Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Weather near perfect. Felsensicht 110%+. What a beautiful home-from-home. Thank you, Ren and Gail, for the use of your creation, and thank you, Jim, for your welcome and care.

December 2017

Justin (Assagay, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Gail I recently stayed in your home with Johan de Bruyn, his wife and some friends from Ireland. I just want to say a personal thank you to you. I had the most relaxing few days with a little hiking thrown in just to remind me life isn't always a lazy day on the beach. The wonderful views and precious memories will stay with me wherever I journey. You have a beautiful home and I thank you for sharing it with us. Thanks to your lovely witty Caretaker too. Kind regards Eileen O'Grady Ireland.

March 2012

Eileen O'Grady (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your house is beautiful, extremely well situated and very comfortable. It was very well equipped with everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The views were stunning and we enjoyed watching the sun rise each morning! We did have a rather dramatic storm while we were there but we also had some lovely sunshine. We would like to return one day in the summer so we can really take advantage of the deck! Please pass on our thanks to Jim. He was charming. He welcomed us and told us all about the house and gave us lots of information about the area.

August 2009

Christine Kennedy (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

A heartfelt thank you for the most wonderful stay. A beautiful home-away-from-home with such splendid views. We will certainly be returning for more family holidays.

April 2009

Baronessa Nerina Mureddu (Florence, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful home with spectacular views. Love Simon's Town. Will visit again. Thank you.

April 2009

David Boyes & Family (Centurion, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words cannot express how wonderful this home is.

March 2009

The Lee Family (Germiston, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place to have come to on my first trip to South Africa. I hope to return again with my family to stay in your charming home.

March 2009

Carol Acebes (Little Compton, Rhode Island, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful home for me and, for part of my stay, three friends from the USA. The views were overwhelming. Thank you for sharing this inspiring place and thanks to Jim Boswell for the thoughtful details throughout.

February 2009

Jane Philippi (Charlestown, Massachusettes, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Felsensicht is such an amazing place, it is unbelievable. It has a stunning and absolutely breathtaking view. Many thanks for hosting us. It's a pity we have to leave but we'll be back next summer, for sure.

January 2009

Joerg Haase (Marl, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Magnificent. House beautiful and so tastefully decorated. Views to die for and we were impressed with the whales you organised directly out the front! Thank you so much and thanks, too, to Jim Boswell for his help and assistance during our stay.

November 2008

The NOrton Family (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, peaceful bay. Wonderfully positioned house. Saw many whales and some naval activities. So much fun had by all. Thanks.

October 2008

The Hibbard Family (Pretoria, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

There is only one word that belongs to this house.......perfect!!!

August 2008

Edith van Duren-Koenen (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time as a family and we were very comfortable in this home. We also want to thank Mr Boswell for always making sure that we were fine - he was a star! We will definitely be back.

July 2008

The Sithole Family (Centurion, South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 3,988
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Felsensicht Holiday Home

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.