Reviews & Comments

Showing 24 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Calm, peaceful setting and location. There are shopping centres close by - very convenient. The host and family were very kind and took care of me. I appreciate it. I have visited Cape Town three times; Eagles Rest is my favorite accommodation in Cape Town. I recommend Eagles Rest.

March 2019

Yoshihiro Nagao (Japan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit is 'n puik gastehuis en ons het ons verblyf daar baie geniet. Sal dit vir enige iemand kan an beveel.

February 2019

Elzabť Truter (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Eagles Rest. A huge thank you to Marius, Annamarie and Jeane-Pierre for making our stay such a pleasant one. They are amazing, kind people who really went the extra mile for my family and I. My kids really grew quite attached to their lovely dog, Patches, and this gave them tremendous entertainment. Highly recommended.

February 2019

Lizette Brady (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our first trip together (boyfriend and I) and we decided to go to Eagles Rest for my birthday. Everything was perfect! The owners were extremely friendly and the neighbourhood very peaceful. Eagles Rest will surely see us again soon.

December 2018

Charne Adams (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

We really enjoyed ourselves in Cape Town. Thanks to Annamarie's family - they were so helpful and informative, they always know what is happening in Cape Town. Everything was perfect and all the ladies enjoyed to the fullest

December 2018

Annastacia Phalane (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

My fiancť and I had a fantastic stay at Eagles Rest, and we will definitely be using their services on our next trip to Cape Town. Friendly, clean and safe. All in all a very homely feel.

December 2018

Taryn Andrews (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Quiet and peaceful neighbourhood.Cottage was very clean and spacious.We were comfortable, and spent three nights.Hosts were pleasant and accommodating.Highly recommended.

November 2018

Logan Panther (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a wonderful stay at Eagles Rest. A home away from home! Annemarie and Marius were the perfect hosts. The central location of Eagles Rest makes it perfect for a stay in Cape Town, whether it be for business or pleasure. We will be back, guaranteed!

October 2018

Trudi Schoeman (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

A very pleasant nine days was spent at Eagles Rest were we were made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was more than adequate and spotless. Marius and his family went out of their way to provide us with information and assistance way beyond the call of duty. Definitely worth a return visit.

May 2018

Sandra Chersulich (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

My family and I had a very pleasant stay at Eagles Rest. People are friendly, the neighborhood is very calm and close to the city center of Cape Town.

February 2018

Raphael Hauton (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very quiet and safe area

January 2018

Priscilla Mmutle (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Comfortable and quiet place.We enjoyed our stay.

November 2017

Nathaniel Taiwo (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Hi, the place was fine. Also the hospitality was fine. Thanks

November 2017

Blanchard (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

The room was very pleasant, clean and comfortable

October 2017

Elaine Verreynne (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Niks was te veel moeite vir Marius en Annemarie nie! Hulle was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam!

September 2017

Althea V (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Quiet and safe location. Tidy and neat. Friendly and helpful hosts. Secure parking access.

August 2017

Tracy De Waal (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly recommended!! Excellent stay!! The owners and manager are exceptional in their customer care. My favourite is "patches" the friendly dog. Overall, a lovely stay. Would like to say a well deserved "thank you". Debbie Cooper

April 2017

Debbie Cooper (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The staff was welcoming and very helpful. Service was excellent. The atmosphere was quiet during the day and the evening and itís private. The place is not over crowded, which made my stay fantastic. I would definitely revisit.

April 2017

Nomfundo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Had a lovely stay at the Eagles Rest. Itís a really nice place, itís quite clean and comfortable. The establishment is also well located, not too far from the city centre and close by to amenities. Great places to stay I have no complaints at all.

September 2016

Zukisa (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Got wonderful service felt as if i am home

August 2016

antonio abrahams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

I had a good stay, the host is quite friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

August 2016

bheki (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I had a comfortable stay at Eagles Rest. Everything was provided for, the hospitality was really great.

April 2016

Thapelo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay was excellent! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be sure to re-visit in the future. Highly recommended from a happy customer :)

January 2016

Sindisiwe Patricia (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I had no problem with this establishment. The rooms were perfect and really neat and tidy. Eagles Rest really has good value for money and they go out of their way to make one feel welcome.

January 2016

Matshediso (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    600
  • R
  • 480
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.