Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die gebruik van u huis en ook dat ons Sondag later kon uitboek. Ons sien uit na ons volgende kuiertjie. Ons sal binnekort weer in kontak wees. Ons het u plekkie werklik geniet!

April 2022

Carlen A. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die tyd wat ons julle plekkie kon gebruik. Ons het dit baie geniet. Ons gaan definitief weer kom, die tyd was net te min. 'n Stukkie van my hart het daar agter gebly.

March 2022

Marelize C. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place, nice and clean. We had a great time at Die Waenhuis. We would surely recommend it to family and friends. Thank you also to Patrick who was assisting us, he was very helpful and friendly. We will indeed be back again!

February 2022

Clarissa P. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay in this charming place. Thanks Patrick for your help.

January 2022

Jaco G. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Our cottage was delightful. Did not realise initially on booking that it was one of three ajoining cottages. Unfortunately, our direct "neighbours" for the weekend proved testing as they played loud music well into the night. Our cottage was clean, light and airy and the out door patio a boon. Being situated within walking distance of the beach was wonderful and also being within the old village, gave a real sense of the old fishing village, its inhabitants and its history. We ate at Willeen's restaurant and the fish was "five star". The famous sea cave also a majestic experience. All in all, a truly delightful visit to Arniston.

November 2021

FRAN R. (CAPE TOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to say thank you for the use of your house so that we could have an awesome weekend away! We have been discussing our next holiday at your house, so we will be in contact soon. Thanking you once again.

October 2021

Feroza (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was lovely, we enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely come again. We had a great time, thank you

March 2021

Amina A. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het baie lekker gekuier en die seelug het ons goed gedoen. Dankie vir u huis en vriendelike gasvryheid. Ons sal beslis weer kom en gebruik maak van u plek. Ons volgende vakansie is daar by u plek.

March 2021

Riyaard G. (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    950
  • R
  • 855
  • unit rate per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.