Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you so much for your gracious hospitality, wonderful conversation, obliging whales and a time of re-connecting. i hope many more people come here to enjoy and share in the abundance and beauty of your home and this place

November 2009

theresa (grahamstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay and fantastic hospitality, what a great place [ so well done ] We will be back ! the champers and the truffles were very thoughtful

November 2009

toni (london)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful house you call home! thank you so much for your hospitality ! the breakfast was just delicious , we filled our tummies to the brim with your home made goodies. we will definitely be back for more relaxing days in your place.

October 2009

Marianne (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We found this place just accidently and it made our last 3 days of our vacation just perfect. There is no better place for whale and gold fish watching . thank you for your hospitality and all the small things we could enjoy.

October 2009

Heilo (germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

David, host of hosts, thank you so much for the music known and unknown, for the most wonderful breakfasts, the inspirational surroundings, the quiet attention like truffles on the bedside table and refills of fresh water and the view. We would not have been here if the initial b&b wasn't fully booked, so....... lucky us!

October 2009

Han (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

A really superb and welcoming stay. Superb house , beautifully decorated – comfortable – home from home, but with service. Stunning views. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

September 2009

Sandy (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the most awesome stay. Tt was wonderful to be spoilt in such a pleasant manner. Breakfast was great, and your home has a warm and homely feel. would love to come back soon.

September 2009

Bolus (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

hank you for treating and spoiling me like royalty at your truly fabulous house here in De Kelders. I had a fantastic time and certainly memorize it as one of the highlights of my trip in your wonderful country.

August 2009

Reto (Switzerland)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • De Kelders Private House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.