Copperleigh Trout Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (22 reviews)

Copperleigh Trout Cottage

Self Catering at Copperleigh Farm (corner of P130 & P132), Dargle, 3265, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 22 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 22 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2017

Excellent

Review by Rachel & Gavin (Durban)

What a beautiful cottage. It exceeded all expectations. We had such a relaxing stay. The cottage lacked nothing and felt like home. Close enough to home yet still felt far away on holiday. Very beautiful and tranquil scenery. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We will definitely be back again. This cottage was a steal.

December 2017

Excellent

Review by Kuvay & Hivash (Tongaat)

We had a wonderful peaceful break for our 4th year anniversary. Cottage is absolutely breathtaking and the views are amazing. Well equipped with everything one could think of. Will definitely be back. Thank you for your exceptional hospitality. The fireplace was the cherry on top!!

December 2017

Excellent

Review by Safwan Bux (Chatsworth)

On behalf of the Bux family, we express our heartfelt gratitude to Ashley and family for everything and for making our stay the most memorable and remarkable one ever! A nature lovers delight and we enjoyed the fire-place, garden and the tranquil and serenity of these few days! May The Almighty bless you and family!

November 2017

Very Good

Review by Rosalie Edwards (Westville, Durban)

Wow! Wow! Wow! What an awesome place!!! Copperleigh Trout Cottage has moved to the top of our fly fishing destinations. Ashley you are a great host, thanks so much for your hospitality. The cottage is perfect. Thanks for tour of your sheep farm. Great experience to see as well as the lambing. We definitely will be back for our wedding anniversary in July 2018.

Thanks a million - Colin & Rosalie Edwards

November 2017

Excellent

Review by Danny & Lee Heenan (Swaziland)

We had such an enjoyable stay in this wonderfully relaxing place, Thank You. It was definitely too short, we will be back.

November 2017

Excellent

Review by Allen & Lettie Hauptfleisch (Durban)

Thank you for a lovely weekend! Everything perfect!

October 2017

Excellent

Review by Sabeeha & Huzaifa Musthan (Durban)

A spectacular few days indeed! Award goes out to Copperleigh Trout Cottage for the most superb getaway in SA! Thanks for the great time. Hope to be back soon!

October 2017

Excellent

Review by Leonora Schoeman (Johannesburg)

The cottage is absolutely beautiful! It has everything and more one could hope for. Lovely hosts! We arrived late from Johannesburg and they went out of their way to assist us with what we needed. Slept beautifully in the country silence. We will most certainly be back. Thank you!

October 2017

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Scheepbouwer (Johannesburg)

Wow! Our expectations were well exceeded! It felt like home. Your amazing hospitality & welcome hamper were an unexpected delight. The linen was crisp & luxurious + the "cottage" lacked nothing. We even baked fresh bread :) Great family time was enjoyed. Copperleigh is so peaceful + tranquil - quiet waters + green pastures - a very restful place for the soul. Thank you for sharing your farm with us. What a blessing. We look forward to returning :)

October 2017

Excellent

Review by Megan Steyn (Johannesburg)

We would like to thank you for such an awesome stay @ Copperleigh. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was everything we were expecting and more. We couldn't have asked for better. The staff were great, unit was clean. We are very impressed!

September 2017

Excellent

Review by Digby And Nicole N. (Durban)

The best place we've stayed at in the Midlands. Everything you could ever want in a beautiful surrounding with a first class host. We will be back soon.

September 2017

Excellent

Review by Mike & Liz Roberts (Durban)

We were here with the Musgroves. What an absolutely wonderful place to spend a few days. Thank you!!!

September 2017

Excellent

Review by Linda & Simon Musgrove (Hillcrest)

Been looking for a cottage like this for so long. A little bit of something for everyone. Trout fishing treasure and cottage is perfect positioning and decor. Thank you for attention to detail. Till the next time.

September 2017

Excellent

Review by The Naidoo's (PMB)

Excellent accommodation: Attention to detail from movies to board games. Perfection. Thank you for having us.

September 2017

Excellent

Review by Graham & Kirsty Wren (Kloof)

We've had such a special weekend! Thank you!
The cottage is so beautifully equipped, and your attention to detail and extra little treats jut add to the magic. We will definitely be back with our boys! Thanks again.

September 2017

Excellent

Review by Rick, Thora, Lex And Anita (PMB)

Thank you for the great weekend. We had such a lovely relaxing stay, and we appreciate all the little extras you did for us. You really went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful.

August 2017

Very Good

Review by Sam S (Glenwood)

What a beautifully equipped and comfortable space, in a gorgeous setting. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable weekend.

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Lisa L (Umhlanga)

We've had such a great weekend and cannot wait to come back again! The cottage has everything you could ask for and the surroundings are stunning.

Thank you for hosting us so wonderfully, we'll be booking to come back as soon as possible.

July 2017

Very Good

Review by Lorin A. (Durban)

Thanks for being the most gracious hosts. We always have a wonderful time here. From mountain biking to hiking to just relaxing you have it all here. Such a privilege to be your first guests. Can't wait to come back again soon.

July 2017

Very Good

Review by Abdulmutaleb Z. (Durban)

Thanks for hospitality. Certainly, it was an amazing day. Thanks a lot to Ashley and thanks to your family for being kind and welcoming hosts, so much so that we felt that we know Crookes family for a while. Words cannot really describe how much we enjoyed the farm, watching birds, and the cattle around. Thanks once again to you all. Undoubtedly, we will be back soon!! [Libyan Boys]

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Naefa K. (Cape Town)

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. The boys loved being on the farm clearly demonstrated by their refusal to leave the farm and go to uShaka World!!! They loved feeding the sheep and walking on the farm and bird watching. We had such a relaxing time. I feel as though I've been away from the bustle of Cape Town for weeks! Thank you for making our holiday so special. We will definitely be back soon!

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Kalil C. (Age 7) (Cape Town)

The best thing I did was feed a sheep!

  • 3+1 free
    ZAR 900ZAR 675
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.523508
Longitude: 29.966925

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 163km
Oribi Airport - 62km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome. Please note though that the cottage does not have safety gates at the top of the stairs.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2017 - 22 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap - Towns A-Z