Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This establishment deserves 4 stars because the service here is friendy and amazing. The rooms are simply luxerious and you feel as though you are spending the night in a truly unforgettable place. Wonderful beds, an old style honesty bar for you to enjoy and an awesome jacuzzi! For breakfast you can enjoy a full english breakfast [none of that cereal ony nonsense], whilst using using their telescopes to view the lighthouse from the Cheriton. If you like visiting museums, Dirks collection of all thing challenges many of the museums in Simons town. Im not giving any more secrets of the Cheriton away, you have to experience it for yourself! I really recommend this place and in winter you can enjoy the jacuzzi,even in the cold!

April 2017

mark (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place to stay. Very hospitable & warm atmosphere. My hosts did everything to accommodate me & my needs. I will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a guesthouse. Dirk & Denise thank you very much for everything you did for me. Regards. Johan.

August 2013

Johan Griesel (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! Wow! Wow! Denise took our spur-of-the-moment-booking at really late notice and considering how marvelous the Cheriton experience was, we're still surprised she even had a room for us! From the magnificent garden featuring pristine pool, sparkling jacuzzi and crazy numbers of the most beautiful visiting birdlife, to the amazingly interesting house teeming with collections of naval artifacts, this really is a home in which we felt spectacularly welcome! Denise and Dirk are offerening a really unique experience, with masses of information on the area and activities rivalled only by their in-house offerings! Denise is a scream and if you're lucky enough to catch her on a quite morning, she is more fun than anything the town has to offer! Thank you for a delightful stay! xxx

December 2011

Blaise & Cader (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful home and excellent hospitality. A lovely location for exploring the Cape.

August 2009

Dave & Danna Davies (Wales)

Verified reviewexcellent

No words are enough to compliment this amazing place. Much better than a 7 star hotel. As a travel agent, I travel a lot all over the world and I have never found such perfect hospitality!!! Super

July 2009

Margherita Belus (Milano Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay with you...if only we could have stayed longer! There are so many places in the world for us still to visit that I don't think SA will be possible in the near future but it is always satisfying to recommend places that we have appreciated to our friends, and your lovely guest house was a little gem.

February 2009

Peter and Angela Davis (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

An exquisite place to stay - especially for Naval personnel. We felt totally at home. We love the theme and will definitely be back.

July 2008

Lt Cdr Phil Richardson RN (Plymouth, Devon, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was so nice at your Guest House, we think these 2 days were the best in our journey. Thank you.

July 2008

Schultes family (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best guest house in South Africa is in Simon's Town. Just want to thank you so much for your hospitality. We hope you let us come back someday to look after your bar. Peter and Johanna

January 2008

Peter Dahlen (Stockholm)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,540
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cheriton Guest House B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.