Reviews & Comments

Showing 97 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place and your house! We were so happy to be there and to have opportunity to walk around the beautiful land. These two nights and one day were very comfortable at your house. Thank you.

November 2017

Egle Povileniene (LITHUANIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home. Thank you very much for sharing your home with us.

September 2017

Henning (GERMANY)

Verified reviewexcellent

Only spent one night here so didn't see much, but the chalet has a lovely warm feeling and we would love to come back.

May 2017

Aarred & Danielle Abdullah (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your beautiful home. Not only is it Mothers Day but it is also our Mom's 50th birthday so we wanted to make it extra special. Your home did just that as it is warm and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

May 2017

Ngubane Family (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewvery good

Highly recommend Champagne Haven!!

January 2017

Laurie Mondon (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

DEAR OWNERS, LOVELY HOME, BEAUTIFUL SCENERY. OUR FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME HERE FOR MY 30TH BIRTHDAY! HOPE TO BE BACK AGAIN FOR ANOTHER VACATION. THANK YOU.

January 2017

NAICKER (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for this convenience and necessities packed home. We enjoyed our stay here.

January 2017

Chilubas (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

BAIE DANKIE ONS HET HEERLIK GEBLY IN U PRAGTIGE HUIS! SKOON, ALLES IS HEIR. mOOI OMGEWING - RUSTIG! HEIR KAN 'N MENS NABY GOD WEES IN DIE NATUUR. SIEN WEEER UIT NA ONS NUWE JAAR 2017. VOORSPOED OOK VIR ALMAL WAT HEIR TUISGAAN IN 2017.

December 2016

DR. IZETTE KNOETZE (ODENSDALLSRUS)

Verified reviewexcellent

DEAR OWNER, THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US TO UTILISE YOUR SPOTLESS HOUSE. WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. HOPING TO SEE YOU ON OUR NEXT VISIT. YOU ALSO HAVE A WONDERFUL HELPER. YOUR PLACE IS CLEAN.

November 2016

THANDA MSANI (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD SUCH AN AMAZING TIME WITH THE GIRLS. THE PLACE IS SO BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU.

October 2016

Zilungile Tunzi (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE. AS PART OF MY 70TH BIRTHDAY COULDN'T HAVE WISHED FOR A BETTER PLACE TO CELEBRATE. HOPE TO BE BACK FRO MY 80TH.

October 2016

WENDY REYERSBACH (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

LOVELY HOUSE AND WE HAD EVERYTHING TO USE FOR THE ACTIVITIES. ALSO LOVE YOUR BEDS - VERY COMFORTABLE.

October 2016

GORDON (DUBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY THERE WITH MY FRIENDS. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL PLACE. THE HOUSE DECOR WAS ON POINT. WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK HERE

October 2016

STHEMBILE (ERMELO)

Verified reviewexcellent

I JUST WANTED TO TAKE THE OPPORTUNITY ON BEHALF OF OUR FAMILIES THAT SPENT THE LAST WEEK AT YOUR CHALETS TO SAY A HUGE THANK YOU. WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME AND CANNOT STOP TALKING ABOUT WHAT A GREAT PLACE AND SETTING IT IS IN.

October 2016

SUNIL RAMSUCHIT (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

GOOD STAY. LOVELY HOUSE. THERE WAS EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MORE. BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND VIEWS.

August 2016

HESSEL VAN DER ZEE (AMSTERDAM)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay. The house was very clean and neat. Excellent cleaning staff. The house had mostly everything we needed. Beautiful views and plenty for kids to do at Mount Champagne. Excellent base from which to explore Central Drakensberg but unfortunately really far away from Sani Pass if you have that on your do to list as a day trip. Olivier Family - Cape Town

July 2016

Lee-Ann Olivier (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

JUST WANTED TO SAY WHAT A LOVELY GET AWAY MY FAMILY AND I HAD AT MOUNT CHAMPAGNE. YOUR PLACE IS AN ABSOLUTE AWESOME GETAWAY. DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO BOOK. MY FAMILY AND I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED.

July 2016

CATHERINE GOVENDER (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi there, Just wanted to say what a fantastic spot! What a fantastic stay we had! Never been so relaxed in a long time.... Looking forward to an opportunity to return. Thank you again, Mala

June 2016

MALA GIASI (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great views, great location. Really enjoyed our restful long weekend. Chalet is great, good facilities and well decorated and serviced. Definitely will go back.

June 2016

Richard (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful place. We had a relaxing and wonderful time with the family.

April 2016

Fiona (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY. THE ACCOMMODATION IS SO COSY AND COMFORTABLE. CLOSE TO ALL ACTIVITIES. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND FRIENDLY HOSTS. STAFF IS FABULOUS. ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAYS IN KZN.

April 2016

GOVENDERS (SYDNEY)

Verified reviewexcellent

THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST PLACES THAT WE'VE BEEN TO. THE VIEWS FROM HERE ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL. OUR HELPER ZANELE WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THIS PLACE IS SO PEACEFUL. THE SETTING IN THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE. OUR VISIT FROM THE MONKEYS WAS JUST AWESOME. THIS HOUSE IS SO WARM AND COMFORTABLE. BEST TIME EVER.

April 2016

FIONA SEWRAJ (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD A FABULOUS STAY. WONDERFUL LOG FIRE, CRICKET, ETC, ETC. AWESOME HOLIDAY. LOVELY PLACE AND VIEWS. COMING BACK

April 2016

VALARIE MAHARAJ (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE. THANK YOU FOR HAVING EVERYTHING AVAILABLE AND MAKING OUR STAY SUCH A PLEASANT ONE. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

March 2016

RUBY WANG (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

GORGEOUS PLACE. SCENERY IS BEAUTIFUL. ZANELE IS VERY LOVELY AND SHE KEPT THE HOUSE SO CLEAN AND TIDY. WE HAD SUCH AN AMAZING HOLIDAY. THANK YOU FOR LETTING US USE YOUR HOUSE . WE WILL BE BACK.

March 2016

MELANIE MC INTYRE (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

THE MOST MAGICAL PLACE TO STAY. WE HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FAMILY REUNION AFTER 5 YEARS APART. WILL NEVER FORGET OUR WONDERFL TIME HERE. THANK YOU SO MUCH. OUR MAID ZANELE WAS SO FANTASTIC. THE DE JONG FAMILY - MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA

January 2016

DE JONG FAMILY (MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US TO UTILISE YOUR SPOTLESS HOUSE. WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. YOU ALSO HAVE A WONDERFUL HELPER. YOUR PLACE IS CLEAN.

November 2015

THANDA MSANI (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY HOME. IT FELT LIKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. WE DID ALL THE ACTIVITIES AND HAD SO MUCH FUN. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE BEING AWAY FROM THE CITY LIFE AND WAKING UP TO THE MOST AMAZING SCENERY. ITS LIKE HEAVEN ON EARTH.

November 2015

SINDI, LUNGI, MELLIA, XOLI (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

THERE IS NOTHING LIKE SOME TIME SPENT IN THE DRAKENSBERG. SO IT IS WITH A REFRESHED BODY AND A MIND WITH RENEWED THINKING AND REASONING ABILITY THAT WE HEAD BACK HOME. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO SPEND TIME TOGETHER

November 2015

ENGELBRECHT (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

HAD A WONDERFUL VACATION. THE PLACE WAS WELL-STOCKED AND HAD A HOMEY ATMOSPHERE. SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS. FROM MOSES, ROMI, JADE, TACE, ALCINE, GARETH,FUNSO AND DANE

November 2015

MOSES (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

BEAUTIFYL AND PEACEFUL SETTING. WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. THANKS. WILL COME BACK AGAIN.

November 2015

NHLANHLO KHOZA (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC STAY. MOST BEAUTIFYL AND TRANQUIL AND PEACEFUL SETTINGS. LOVE THE POOL AND LAKE AREA. ZANELE WAS VERY HOSPITABLE AND FRIENDLY. SECOND TIME WE VISITED. WILL VISIT AGAIN. LOTSA LOVE KHANS, HANSLO'S, BOOMGAARDS.

November 2015

THE KHANS (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS SO MUCH. THIS WAS THE PERFECT BREAK AND REST FOR US.

November 2015

MARK SHERWOOD (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME. THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY AND LETTING US INTO YOUR LOVELY HOME. WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAD. WE HAD A TASTE OF PARADISE. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

November 2015

ANDREW, DANIEL,FIFI (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR A VERY NICE STAY. WOULD HAVE LOVED TO STAY SOME DAYS MORE. BEST WISHES FROM FINLAND AS WELL. MY PARENTS VISITING SOUTH AFRICA FOR THE FIRST TIME. TACK. THANK YOU. DANKIE

October 2015

ELLEN AND ANTON (FINLAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

BEAUTIFUL, PEACEFUL VENUE. LOVED THE QUIET AMBIANCE. WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS ESTABLISHMENT. THANKS FOR THE HOSPITALITY. MADHURYA, HADHAVA, KRISHNA, SVASTI & NISIMHE

October 2015

MADHURYA (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

HAD AN AWESOME STAY. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

September 2015

ASHA, NERESHA, RITZ (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

REALLY GOOD SURROUNDINGS AND FACILITIES. GOOD BATHROOMS AND BEDROOMS. INTERIOR DECOR VERY GOOD. FIRE PLACE AWESOME

September 2015

DEBI PERSADH (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE WILL LOVE TO STAY HERE AGAIN. HORSE RIDING WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. EXPERIENCE WAS TRULY AMAZING.

September 2015

MIA, DILL, BINA, CELLO, TANA, BARBZ, CARLOS (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

LOVELY TIME WITH FRIENDS. BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. SURROUNDINGS WERE TRANQUIL AND SERENE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

September 2015

NXUMALO, NGUBANES (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. GREAT HOUSE. BEAUTIFUL SCENERY. WILL BE BACK SOON. LOVE THE CHETTYS

September 2015

THE CHETTYS (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly amazing experience at Champagne Haven with our close friends. Everyone was so impressed with the place we stayed at, from the decor to the cleanliness. The maid was friendly and very accomodating. The view from our place was breathtaking. We will defnitely be back here, and will recommend this place to our family and friends. Thank you.

August 2015

Cassandra Reddy (Richards Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

OUR STAY AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN WAS FABULOUS. THANK YOU

June 2015

RAYON KOMALL (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful experience at the berg. My children and I really had a good time.

June 2015

Aggie Govender (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay. Gorgeous scenery. Enjoyed the hikes and cycle trails. Zanele was a Godsend. Took good care of us. Thank you.

April 2015

Boyds & Schuttes (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for being servid with courtesy from Mme Zanele Lev. Services were well appreciated. The house was recently cleaned and decoration of the house very African and homely. The entire stay was with value for money - from the family

December 2014

Lesedi Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Greatful thanks for an awesome holiday home. Our three days were picture perfect, the wather fantastic and the fishing fantastic/great and made one man very happe - he caught quite a few small ones and one over 1 kg. P.S. Thank you for having a maid available.

December 2014

Kate Wood (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a super awesome long weekend! Lovely house. Beautiful area. Amazing views. Great memories made. Lovely, spacious house. Everything was perfect. We will be back. Thank you.

September 2014

FRIK & POPPIE VAN STADEN (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL STAY AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN. OUR FAMILY LOVED THE CHALET - ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME WITH THE LUXURY OF BEING ON HOLIDAY.

July 2014

LAUREN SLOGROVE (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN. IT WAS THE PERFECT PLACE TO CATCH UP WITH FAMILY ....SO PEACEFUL AND BEAUTIFUL

July 2014

MAGADALENE REDDY (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a note to say thank you for the opportunity of a wonderful weekend in your house. The weekend was enjoyed by all. From fishing to mountain biking and also swimming in the river - great fun was had by all and we hope to be able to do it again in the not too distant future. Thank you again.

February 2014

ANN MC KENZIE (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE MAGIC OF THIS PLACE WITH MY FAMILY AND ME. WHAT AN INCREDIBLE BREAK AWAY AND A GREAT START TO THE NEW YEAR.

January 2014

THE LEWTHWAITES (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

THE SIX OF US HAD AN AWESOME AWESOME TIME. WE WILL BE BACK VERY SOON. THIS PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL AND SOOO SCENIC. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS - WHAT EVERY GIRL DREAMS OF. THE MAID IS GREAT - SHE'S ATTENTIVE AND SO TIDY. THANK YOU.

December 2013

Nomcebo (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

AMAZING STAY. LOVE THE BEAUTY. HAD SUCH A NICE TIME. LOVED YOUR HOUSE. DYING TO COME AGAIN.

October 2013

MARIETTE VAN DEVENTER (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

ALL THE WAY FROM SOMERSET WEST TO CELEBRATE OUR FATHER'S 60TH. oVERWHELMED AND EXCITED BY THE BEAUTY AROUND US AND WITH THIS "AFRICAN BEAUTY" HOUSE. LOVE THE WOOD AND METAL COMBO. A LOT OF FUN THINGS TO DO AND NICE TO JUST CHILL TOO. WOULD LOVE TO RETURN ONCE DAY.

August 2013

HORNES & HOATSONS (SOMERSET WEST)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS FOR OFFERING US YOUR HOME AND ALLOWING FOR US ALL TO HAVE A GREAT FAMILY CATCH UP AFTER 3 YEARS. NOT A BAD SIGHT TO WAKE UP TO EVERY MORNING. THANK YOU AND HOPE TO STAY AGAIN SOON.

June 2013

FRANESCA & MARC (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

AMAZING HOUSE - SO COMFORTABLE FOR A FAMILY. WE LOVED IT. wILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON. THANK YOU FOR A MEMORABLE STAY

May 2013

THOMPSONS & MORRIS (JOHANNESBURG & DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL TRANQUIL PLACE FOR A FAMILY REUNION. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH.

May 2013

MAUREEN & LORRIE BOLD : BERNICE SANGERI (WELLINGTON, N.Z. & KENT. U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a lovely weekend staying at Champagne Haven over Easter this year. It had all the facilities we needed and positioned in such a beautiful setting the children loved being able to run around outside. There was lots of space inside, enough for our large family to feel very comfortable. Thank you again, and we will be recommending you too all of our family and friends.

March 2013

Karen Scott (London, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO THANK YOU FOR ACCOMMODATING US AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN. WE HAD A GOOD TIME THERE AND YOUR PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL AND INVITING. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR KITCHEN. IT HAD EVERYTHING A WOMAN NEEDS. ITS CLOSE TO ACTIVITIES, AS YOU MENTIONED ON THE NET. THE HOUSEKEEPER AND THE PEOPLE AT THE RECEPTION ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND GIVE YOU LOTS OF CUSTOMERS. HAVE A BLESSED DAY

January 2013

SOPHY (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD SUCH A LOVELY STAY! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL WEEKEND AND ESPECIALLY THE EXTRA TIME ON THE SUNDAY.

January 2013

RENE MC NEIL (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

It`s heaven on earth. Best medicine for your soul and body. I wish we could stay in the resort permantly. Johan Bothma. Bloemfontein.

October 2012

Johan Bothma (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A LOVELY PLACE. HAD AN ABSOLUTE WONDERFUL TIME. BEAUTIFUL!

May 2012

COLETTE BOYD (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAVE SO ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE IN THIS LOVELY HOME. THANK YOU FOR SHARING IT WITH US. WE THINKS WE SHALL BE BACK. THE SWAN CLAN

March 2012

SWAN (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

LOVELY HOME. TASTEFULLY DECORATED. LOVED OUR STAY FOR A FEW DAYS.

December 2011

GORDON & PAM WOODHEAD (Chestershire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

AWESOME PLACE. THANK YOU. GREAT TIME. GREAT PLACE. MANY THANKS.

August 2011

LALLIE DEWNATH (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

AWESOME PLACE. AMAZING VIEWS. I WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK AGAIN.

July 2011

MIKE ALLAN (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW, WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY! WE WERE MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE AMAZING AUTHENTIC AFRICAN DECOR. LAYOUT OF THE HOUSE WORKS WELL. LOTS OF BATHROOM SPACE.OVERALL A BEAUTIFUL PICTURE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY WITH LOTS TO DO. THANKS SO MUCH WE WOULD LOVE TO BE BACK.

June 2011

COLLINS (NEW ZEALAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A GORGEOUS DESTINATION. THE PERFECT GETAWAY FROM THE EVERDAY STRESSES OF CITY LIFE. WE REALLY LOVED IT ALL. YOUR DECOR AND FURNISHINGS ARE BEAUTIFUL. THANKS FOR A LOVELY HOLIDAY. WE WILL BE BACK.

June 2011

JACOBS (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR A VERY WELL FURNISHED AND EQUIPPED HOUSE, THAT MADE OUR STAY VERY COMFORTABLE. HAD A LOVELY TIME

April 2011

IVAN (RICHARDS BAY)

Verified reviewexcellent

AWESOME HOUSE. BEAUTIFUL PLACE. WHAT A VIEW. HAD A BLAST. YOUR HOME IS BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS. WE WILL BE BACK.

February 2011

JESTINE (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A LOVELY UNIT YOU HAVE. WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OURSELVES. WOULD ALSO LIKE YOU TO KNOW THAT EUNIC WAS AMAZING - FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT AND SO HUMBLE. THANKS AGAIN AND HOPEFULLY WE WILL BE THERE AGAIN SOMEDAY.

January 2011

JUNE DRUCE (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

VERY COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. DID NOT WANT TO GO BACK - HAD TO EXTEND OUR STAY. VERY SPACIOUS. FANTASTIC SURROUNDINGS AND VIEWS. COUPLE AT RECEPTION ARE GREAT. THANKS AGAIN WE WILL BE BACK!

January 2011

NAVEEN SINGH (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY. DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE. DECOR EXCELLENT TASTE. KIDS HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK. GOD BLESS

December 2010

CHANTELLE CUMMINGS (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAVE HAD A WONDERFUL AND VARIED HOLIDAY.FANTASTIC ACTIVITIES, NICE PEOPLE, OUR ACCOMMODATION WAS EXCELLENT WITH ACCESS TO ALL AREAS. WE - ALL OF US - HAVE REALLY ENJOYED THIS MARVELOUS PLACE. THANK YOU AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU.

December 2010

Gavin Cherrington (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

NICE LOCATION. GOOD HOSPITALITY. AMAZING DUCK FIGHTS BEFORE YOU HAVE EVEN OPENED YOUR EYES.

November 2010

RETAMAL FAMILY (PERTH)

Verified reviewexcellent

GREAT HOUSE! FANTASTIC DECOR. STAY WAS FAB.

October 2010

SAFOORA KAROLIA (UNITED KINGDOM)

Verified reviewexcellent

A REALLY BEAUTIFUL ACCOMMODATION. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! I DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND YOU ON THE INTERNET! A STUNNING, INCREDIBLE HOUSE, LOTS TO DO IN THE AREA (YOU DONT NEED A TV), A SHOP NEARBY (WHERE YOU CAN BUY EVERYTHING YOU CANT FIND IN THE CUPBOARDS) AND THERE WAS NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT AT ALL! THANKS FOR A LOVELY TIME. CLAUDIA, NEIL AND CHILDREN - STUTTGART GERMANY. LYNDA AND CHILDREN - JOHANNESBURG.

September 2010

NEIL THOMPSON (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE LOVED THE HOUSE. SO WELL EQUIPPED AND COMFORTABLE. THE SITUATION IS GREAT. FEELS LIKE A REAL HOLIDAY. THANKS FOR MAKING IT FEEL LIKE HOME FROM HOME. WE HOPE TO BE BACK ONE DAY. CHEERS FOR NOW. SWANNS AND HODDYS - PRETORIA AND U.K.

March 2010

DAVE SWANN (Pretoria & U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY TIME IN OUR COTTAGE. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR TIME. OUR FAVOURITE AREA IN THE DRAKENSBER.

February 2010

DAVID PEARSON (LONDON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place. Loved it here. Wonderful views

November 2009

Kelly Brayton (Washington, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great location. Lovely house. Good Meals at Dragons Restaurant. Hope to return someday

August 2009

Norman Massie (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely location. Very quiet. Enjoyed break.

June 2009

Seema (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was truely thee most beautiful place that we have ever stayed at. The scenery was magnificent and the chalet was of utmost comfort and was very exquisite. It was so difficult to leave and go back home.... Compliments to the owners

April 2009

Chantelle & Neil Chittigadu (Mt Edgecombe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great weekend - relaxing and tranquil. Beautiful scenery. Good food, good company, lots of memories.

March 2009

Elaene Naicker (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very enjoyable stay. House is spacious and very well appointed - more than we expected. Would love to return. Beautiful and tranquil. Surroundings were breathtaking.

February 2009

Gavearam Family (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I had a wonderful time at Mount Champagne. The house is huge and luxurious, the views of the mountains simply stunning. Dragon's Peak Restaurant did a fine takeaway on the first night after we arrived late. The mini-mart at the entrance to the resort is very well stocked. We used Cedric from Buffalo Community Guides to take us for a walk, he also kindly lent us a baby carrier. Truly wonderful.

August 2008

Gareth Nock (Colchester, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL VIEW. VERY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION.

July 2008

WILLIE DANIELS (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank goodness for the Internet. Would not have enjoyed this spacious and comfortable retreat and its lovely location otherwise. Loved the birds.

July 2008

Jeanette Hoffman (Saratoga, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent the past three days at your cottage and it was fantastic. Thank you.

June 2008

Youveka Sunkur (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic weekend. Thank you. What a beautiful place.

June 2008

JANINE JARRAT (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome location, beautiful house. Young' uns would have liked snow (didn't happen unfortunately). Still a fab weekend

May 2008

The Mordaunts (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

First time to the Berg - WOW - Wonderful cottage, view and sleep!

May 2008

The Hamiltons (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful location. Amazing walks and hikes and a beautiful themed house to relax in between activities. Special thanks to the maid whose friendly and helpful nature made our stay so memorable. She had us in fits of laughter at breakfast with her amazin sense of humour. Jokes galore.

March 2008

Bill, Frankie & Kiki Younger (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words cannot describe the beauty that surrounds this quaint country home. Its stunning, beautiful, relaxing, calming and most of all enjoyable and comfortable. There is lots to do all around and something for all ages. The unit is very homely and luxuriant. Its like home from home. It was an awesome holiday. Thanks

March 2008

Lala Preeti (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A VERY LOVELY STAY. BEAUTIFUL HOUSE AND SURROUNDINGS. REALLY ENJOYED OURSELVES AND SPECIAL THANKS TO THE MAID FOR BEING SO FRIENDLY, WE COULD NOT STOP LAUGHING AT HER JOKES. EXTREMELY FUNNY SENSE OF HUMOUR

January 2008

JULIE GALTRY (Westville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely destination. An unforgettable holiday!! We shall defintely recommend to others, Will definitely coma again.

January 2008

Ayesha Hansa (Guateng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible

Notice: Undefined variable: award_winner_2018 in /storage/www/www.sa-venues.com/construct/includes/establishment-rhc.inc.php on line 54
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Champagne Haven

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.