Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Location was perfect for our needs. Enjoyed chatting with our hostess.

May 2017

Marion Kunder (London, Ontario, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE ONLY SPENT ONE NIGHT IN CANNON HOUSE BUT THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE STAY. BARBARA WAS A LOVELY HOSTESS AND WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK WHEN THE NEED ARISES. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING BARBARA.

March 2017

LORNA VANHEAR (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Cannon House for two weeks in December. The room was large and comfortable with an en suite bathroom and balcony. We had a spectacular view over False Bay. We always felt private and well taken care of. Barbara makes a delicious fruit salad and is very knowledgeable about Simon's Town and surroundings and gave us many useful tips on where to go and what to see. Truly a delightful, worthwhile stay.

December 2012

Carla and Andre James (Malta)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a really pleasant stay. The accommodation is good, Barbara is really helpful and the breakfast is excellent. We can thoroughly recommend it. Veronica Wantenaar Veronica Wantenaar, South Africa 2011/12/16

December 2011

Veronica Wantenaar (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Cannon House for the first time in July 2010 and again in March 2011, and what a great surprise we got! The rooms are fantastic, the breakfast spread is amazing, the view is spectacular in the front rooms, and Barbara is a warm, friendly and a fantastic host! You will be completely satisfied with your stay. We will recommend Cannon House to anyone, and everyone!

March 2011

Ivan Krause (Fairland, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great few days at Cannon House in Feb 2009 and had absolutely no hesitation in arranging a return visit in 2011. Barbara is such a lovely friendly host and nothing is too much trouble. She even delivers breakfast to your room on a trolley. The facilities are very good with a terrific panoramic view from the sea facing rooms. Very good value and we would definitely stay with Barbara again. Highly recommended.

February 2011

Brenda & John (England)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cannon House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.