Cannon House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (6 reviews)

Cannon House

Bed & Breakfast at 7 Victory Close, Simons Kloof, Simon's Town, False Bay, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 6 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2017

Very Good

Review by Marion Kunder (London, Ontario, Canada)

Location was perfect for our needs. Enjoyed chatting with our hostess.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by LORNA VANHEAR (JOHANNESBURG)

WE ONLY SPENT ONE NIGHT IN CANNON HOUSE BUT THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE STAY. BARBARA WAS A LOVELY HOSTESS AND WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK WHEN THE NEED ARISES. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING BARBARA.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Carla And Andre James (Malta)

We stayed at Cannon House for two weeks in December. The room was large and comfortable with an en suite bathroom and balcony. We had a spectacular view over False Bay. We always felt private and well taken care of. Barbara makes a delicious fruit salad and is very knowledgeable about Simon's Town and surroundings and gave us many useful tips on where to go and what to see. Truly a delightful, worthwhile stay.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Veronica Wantenaar (Cape Town)


We had a really pleasant stay. The accommodation is good, Barbara is really helpful and the breakfast is excellent. We can thoroughly recommend it. Veronica Wantenaar


Veronica Wantenaar, South Africa
2011/12/16

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Ivan Krause (Fairland, South Africa)

We stayed at Cannon House for the first time in July 2010 and again in March 2011, and what a great surprise we got! The rooms are fantastic, the breakfast spread is amazing, the view is spectacular in the front rooms, and Barbara is a warm, friendly and a fantastic host! You will be completely satisfied with your stay. We will recommend Cannon House to anyone, and everyone!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Brenda & John (England)

We had a great few days at Cannon House in Feb 2009 and had absolutely no hesitation in arranging a return visit in 2011. Barbara is such a lovely friendly host and nothing is too much trouble. She even delivers breakfast to your room on a trolley. The facilities are very good with a terrific panoramic view from the sea facing rooms. Very good value and we would definitely stay with Barbara again. Highly recommended.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 850
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.19515599966667
Longitude: 18.428574999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 50km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h30
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2011 - 6 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap