Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful spot, very good food, friendly staff, clean rooms, great value.

January 2020

Andrew B. (Norwich, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

wonderful place ! good view, friendly staff

November 2019

karen p. (brussels)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were VERY pleased with all the services you provided and those who served us in such a courteous and friendly manner. We are telling others about our positive experience and plan ourselves to go again.

October 2019

Stan B. (Nelpruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a beautiful lodge and gardens with tame kudu and nyala roaming around. The hippo siting on the first day was a real treat. The food was delicious and perfectly cooked. Can't wait to go back to this gem of a place.

July 2018

SUE GOW (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place, wonderful staff and awesome room and service, it was perfect for me and my spouse

July 2018

Jack (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful oasis along the blyde river with lovely lawns and decks. We stayed in the owl house which was self catering. Great swimming pool. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was basic but met our needs. Staff were wonderful, helpful, well trained and accommodating. We got a complimentary car wash too. We took a walk and got to see seven giraffe up close.

May 2018

Judy Backhouse (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great place. Cynthia is a wonderful host, everything is perfect. We were 7 French people travelling through SA and we all keep marvellous memories of the place, the food and the people.

September 2017

BONHOMME (Paris (FRANCE))

Verified reviewexcellent

Its a pleasent place to go for relaxing and quality time with a spouse

December 2011

marcia (vereeniging)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,350
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Blyde River Wilderness Lodge awarded Guests' Choice in Blyde River Canyon

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.