Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your kindness and everything you gave us with your heart. We had a wonderful time in Cape Town because of you.

March 2017

Jean Marc (Paris, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

For me, this Lodge and its team are the choicest pearl in the strings of Cape accommodation. Not only sublime breakfasts! Big thank you, Antony et al; see you again soon.

July 2016

Gillian Ririe (Heuerssen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent home away from home - thaks for the hospitality.

September 2007

Jahlien & Herme Evens. (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for all. We had a wonderful stay here. The service was very good.

May 2007

Hannelore & Klaus (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A place where they know what hospitality really means.

April 2007

Nadine & Roland (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Book early to avoid disappointment - we really enjoyed our four days at Blackheath Lodge. The location is excellent. The house and rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated. We liked the terrace overloooking the pool where we had breakfast, with some unique and very tasty bites (great for vegetarians as well). Antony and team were always welcoming and helpful with advice and recommendations.

February 2007

David and Ila (London UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gracias for these 5 unforgettable days.

September 2006

Rocio & Juan (Spain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for all, you have been so kind, helpful and friendly to us - we really will be back!

August 2006

Eivor & Jan (Stockhom Sweden)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,520
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Blackheath Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.