Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie oulik! Alles wat mens nodig het! Baie dankie! Die Snymans

December 2014

Snyman (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a pleasant stay. Looking forward to coming soon again. Have a blessed festive season, Kadar Family

December 2014

Kader (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Jaco and Anneke, Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid en behulpsaamheid. Sal verseker weer van die verblyf gebruik maak, Was fantasties. Skoon en netjies, Groete Crous(Snr) en Tait'e.

April 2014

Crous and Tait (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

To Anneke and the Bears Team... Well done, a truely home away from home experience. Travelling alot makes us look forward to feeling at home where ever we stay and this cottage does just that. Thank you from the Universal Group.

February 2014

Maglin Moodley (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie weereens vir die verblyf en gasvryheid. Sien julle volgende jaar vir IRONMAN 2015. Groete Johan en Charmaine

January 2014

Johan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie baie dankie vir 'n baie oulike plekkie! Ons het verskriklik baie lekker gebly! Ons sien julle verseker weer en weer en weer! Andre, Portia en Kie en Demetri, Sonja en Kie. ALIWAL-NOORD

July 2013

Andre (Aliwal North)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gebly! Nice viw en naby aan die see. Baie lekker beddens en baie netjies. Was lekker banke om op te rus en Wimbledon te kyk. Dankie sal gerus weer kom. Die Louws en Ouma

July 2013

Louws (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hier sal ek weer kom bly! Baie dankie vir 'n pragtige plek en wonderlike gasvryheid. Dankie, Peet Booysen

May 2013

Peet Booysen (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beste vakansiebesluit wat ek kon neem... en noudat ek in Gonubie bly, sal ek myself bederf en weer 'n nag of twee by julle oorslaap. Net om die onthou weer bietjie woema te gee.

February 2013

Elize Rogers (Hartbeesfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

I travell a lot and stay at a lot of geuste houses, this is the best place i ever stay in the country.

March 2011

flip (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were welcomed by the most charming host and hostess. This B&B is value for money, clean, and well appointed. The bed is very comfortable. Excellent all round value. Thank you. We will be back.

April 2009

Angela Cadman (St. Francis Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay was most enjoyable, very clean and excelent value for money. The best B&B I have been to in years!

January 2009

J Leach (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bear's Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.