Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Firstly, let me say I will not think twice about going back to Balmoral Lodge! My reasons? Plenty....1) Excellent value for money....spacious bedroom, large shower, fully stocked fridge and room snacks, super comfortable beds and clean, white linen, lots of lounge space inside the lodge, surrounded by beautiful artworks, fully equipped kitchen, rooms serviced daily 2) Bruce and team went out of their way to accommodate us, including offering a good car hire deal after having struggled to get a car as Cape Town was so busy, with all car rental companies fully booked! Transferred us from and back to the airport. 3) Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean swimming pool with brain facilities. I could go on and on! Thank you so much Team Balmoral Lodge. Would sure recommend a stay there!! Have an awesome 2017 Qiniso

December 2016

Qiniso (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much Morné and Richard for going out of your way to make it as comfortable and pleasant for us during our stay at Balmoral. You really made it great and special especially the braai. Thank you very everybody at Balmoral.

October 2015

marius van vuuren (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Excellent service and friendly staff

October 2015

AVika (DUrban)

Verified reviewexcellent

The room was clean. Tidy and welcoming. Staff are friendly and useful.

October 2015

Theodora Khumalo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The room was clean. Tidy and welcoming. Staff are friendly and useful.

October 2015

Theodora Khumalo (Soweto, Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very friendly staff

October 2015

engela maritz (windhoek, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service and fantastic rooms.

October 2015

Jacques Delport (Brakpan)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awesome stay, we also held our CONFERENCE at Balmoral lodge and the service and snacks was outstanding! Thanks guys for making our stay a memorable one!!!

May 2013

Retha (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 980
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Balmoral Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.