Avenues Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (6 reviews)

Avenues Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 23 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay, 6506, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 6 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!


Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2018


Review by Margret Nieradzik (Germany/Aachen)

Wir waren Anfang Januar 2018 mit 3 Pärchen bei Meike und Martin. Was soll ich sagen? Alles war perfekt!!! Das Anwesen ist besonders hübsch, die Zimmer sind liebevoll eingerichtet und super sauber und die Gastgeber sind perfekt. Sie sorgen dafür, dass man sich rundum wohlfühlt und tolle Tipps für Unternehmungen bekommt. Auch das Frühstück war top: immer frisch und reichhaltig.
Erwähnenswert ist überdies, dass Mossel Bay ein wirklich wunderschöner Ort ist, der vielleicht sogar in älteren Reiseführern unterschätzt wird. Im Nachhinein war es für uns der schönste Ort an der Garden Route. Ein wirklich toller Strand, fantastische Wanderwege und gute Restaurants warten auf die Gäste. Nicht zuletzt fühlten wir uns in diesem Städtchen sogar nach Sonnenuntergang sehr sicher, was nicht in allen Orten, die wir besucht haben, der Fall war. Danke, liebe Meike und lieber Martin für Eure Gastfreundschaft!!!

December 2010


Review by Felicia &Ryan (Plettenberg Bay)

We really enjoyed our time here. From the first time we entered the Guest house we felt welcomed. Martin & Meike are very nice & friendly people, including there dog. They made 100%sure that we comfortable and not in need of anything. Its not just the rooms that are beautifull the whole place is. We really had a fabulous time!!

We are planning to come back.

December 2009




July 2009


Review by Yvette Bird (Victoria, B.C. Canada)

Martin and Meike are perfect hosts!! They have worked hard to create a wonderful serene oasis in their bed and breakfast. Our time with them will be remembered!!

February 2009

Very Good

Review by A. Franssen (Maastricht)

Martin and Meike are very friendly and helpful hosts. they do a lot to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is very good to start your day with. A nice pool area to stay and relax.

September 2008


Review by Thomas (Johannesburg)

It's a very lovely guest house and you are a part of the family sine the first day!
The rooms and the breakfast are very good.
I want to say, thank you so mutch for your recomandation around Mosel Bay! The R62 was beautiful!

I hope I can come back as soon as possible!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 850
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.189763888555554
Longitude: 22.144416666333335

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 40km

Children policy
We regret no children under the age of 4.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2007 - 6 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap