Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Recommended

December 2016

craig grant (witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Alba House was fantastic! Only wish we had stayed a bit longer. Rooms were great, friendliness and service from the host was outstanding. I can really recommend this guest house.

November 2013

Cheryl (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Paarl is wonderful. I enjoy playing the 2 golf courses, Paarl Golf Club and Pearl Valley. Alba House has evrything we need to relax after a game of golf.

March 2011

Petr Svejkovsky (Prague)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic house and garden you have. We wish so much we'd planned to have stayed longer with you. Next time! Thanks a million. Radka and James-Belgium

January 2011

Radka (Brussels)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is great to find a Czech speaking owner of the property! My english is not so great. I visit with friends nearly every year! Alba House is conveniently situated for our visits to Cape Town and other Winelands places. We enjoy the pool. Ivana took us on several tours in the Cape area, we had fun. Will be back in March.

September 2010

Jiri Miksatko (Tabor, Czech Republic)

Verified reviewexcellent

We visit South Africa for our holidays often and have stayed at Alba House numerous times. The owners John and Ivana Decker make us very welcome, always help us with holiday 'tips' in the area. We love wine, Alba House is near great wineries in Paarl. We are keen golfers, Paarl Golf Club and Pearl Valley are only a short drive away. Breakfast at Alba House is great! We love the view and the pool.

April 2010

Richard Barot (Winchester, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We come to South Africa for the sunshine in February. Paarl weather is hottest then, the pool and sunbathing great. Alba House every year!

February 2010

Sarah Jolliffee (Loudwater, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Judith and Ian Stevens from Johannesburg say: Home from home. Lovely garden

January 2010

Ivana (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Jared Groom says: Wonderful stay! Beautiful house.

December 2009

Jared GROOM (Chicago, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Divine says: Divine hospitality, rooms are very nice and user friendly.

November 2009

Divine Dichabe-Rapoo (Pretoria, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Alba House for the fourth time and as always was fantastic. Great hosts , spotlessly clean , great views and first class facilities. We look forward already to our next visit ! Albe House is very well located and you can get to all the famous winaries very easily as well as only being 30 minutes from Cape Town. We would recommend it to anyone.

November 2009

Gavin and Sue Masterton (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

A delightfully comfortable and welcoming establishment.

October 2009

John and Anette Kibert (Leyburn, UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,650
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Alba House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.