Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Another lovely stay at Acorn Tree. God willing we will see you next year.

December 2017

The Hesses (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

A delightful stay in a lovely house. Linda and TJ and Anna took full advantage of the pool and many games were played on the pool table – competition was fierce. We very much appreciate the way you looked after us Greg. We have certainly had a super holiday. Margaret, Linda and John. Anna, Phil and TJ. Bristol, South-west England.

January 2014

John James (Bristol)

Verified reviewexcellent

On behalf of the family, I would like to once again commend you on Acorn Tree, we had a wonderful stay, a wonderful wedding and having the whole family together was very special and you in a position to provide us with the accommodation made for a perfect time. Regards, Terrence Marx

October 2012

Terrence Marx (CT)

Verified reviewvery good

Dear Greg, thank you ever so much for the use of your beautiful house! We were very comfortable&safe.we truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you once again

November 2011

greg (ct)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Greg Thank’s for the wonderfull time we could have in your house. We all enjoyed very much. I defenetly will come back to you when we next time come to Cape Town. All the best until the next time. Cheers Simon Ovenstone Ovenstone AG Gärten und Badeteiche

July 2010

Simon (ct)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Greg. Thanks very much. We so enjoyed our stay at Acorn Tree and had a great week. It was like a home away from home - spacious, really well-equipped and just lovely to come back to each evening. It was super being based in Newlands, convenient for everything and also very nostalgic for us. I don't know when we're likely to be back in Cape Town, but will be in touch when we do as we'd love to stay at Acorn Tree again. Also just to mention that Mavis was lovely and keeps everything spotless. Thanks again - just realised we forgot to write in the visitors book - sorry, you're very welcome to put the e-mail in. Kind regards Debbie

April 2010

Debbie (Winchester)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our time here very much - thank you Greg, Mavis - Acorn Tree House - we plan to return. A very nice stay!

April 2010

Johann, Margot & Anette (Canada)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable accommodation. Ideal location for exploring the many wonderful attractions in Cape Town and surrounding area. The pool table a surprise bonus!

January 2010

Neville (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Greg, thanks so much for your hospitality. The "Acorn Tree" is an ideal base from Which to explore Cape Town and surrounds - We had a ball! Mel & Luke - Narrenburn (sydney Aus) Sue & Chris - Wahroonga (Sydney Aus) Nicole - Epping (Sydnney Aus) Trish - Durban (SA).

February 2009

Mel (CT)

Verified reviewvery good

Hi Greg, thanks for letting us this wonderful house it realy made our trip! Steve, Em, Charlie, Evie & Jazz.

January 2009

Steve,Em, Charlie, Evie & Jazz. (CT)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the Visitors Book 2007 & 2008 Benest, France. We had an amazing time in Cape Town. The house was just perfect for our needs and I’m glad you’re happy with the way we left it. Apologise for not putting anything in the visitors’ book but we had to leave so early in the morning that I forgot! Dear Greg, Thank you for finding the booster drink. We would appreciate it very much if you could keep it in the garage and Rob can contact you when he returns next year (he says that he is coming back!) I hope that Jenny and John Brand supply you with banking details so that you can return the deposit to them. Thank you again for making our stay so enjoyable. Regards, Vera and Rob Marshall.

January 2007

greg (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,350
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Acorn Tree

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.