Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a lovely stay. We enjoyed 5 Camp Street very much and will be sure to tell our friends about it.

August 2012

Marcia Ridley (Seattle, WA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for all your help in hosting our team building night away on Friday. We had a lovely time and appreciated all you did to host and accommodate us in your beautiful guesthouse. It really did suit our needs perfectly!

June 2012

Louise Gibbon (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a short note to thank you for the fantastic hospitality at Camp Street, all the people who stayed there said that was the highlight of the whole trip. Hockey was good but the weather was not pleasant on that weekend.

April 2012

Beverley Grobler (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for making our visit to Cape Town such a wonderful experience. Our roomy 2 bedroom self-catering unit was tastefully decorated with antiques and African motifs, and having 2 en-suite bathrooms was very much appreciated by my wife and daughter! We enjoyed the security and privacy at 5 Camp Street, and were made to feel very welcome with the wonderful attention to detail by you and yourstaff. The 5 Camp Street location is second to none: being absolutely central to Table Mountain, downtown, V&A, Clifton and Camps Bay, and having an array of cool shops and restaurants only a block away made our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to coming back soon.

December 2011

Kevin (California)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much for the incredible service when we visited you in December. We feel like it is our home away from home. We appreciated the way that you went out of your way to assist us when we were let down by another establishment and that at 9pm! My children loved it and felt so welcome and cared for. The facilities are topclass and yet so affordable. A rare and precious find we believe especially in Cape Town. We loved the fact that you are so close to coffee shops, restaurants and other interesting places. Our view of the mountain when washing the dishes was fantastic too though. In fact both my husband and I have made 5 Camp Street our accommodation of choice while in Cape Town on business (I think 3 of us have booked for 2 nights next week). We will definitely be seeing you again when we are on family holidays too.

December 2011

Mandy Minaar (SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Hello from Finland! We want to thank you once more for everything! Our stay in your house was super! It was ideal for four person...two bathrooms were really practical! Everything was so clean and cosy...one pleasant detail: lovely, high quality and beautiful bedclothes! We appreciated your kindness and hospitality....we got help when needed. We liked the house, old elegant style... Whenever back to Cape Town we will be in contact! Helena Grönholm, Juhani Ahtiainen, Eeva and Martti Lauraeus

November 2011

Helena (Finland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day. My family and I we had a great stay at your guest house , the house are very clean and well arranged with modern furniture. We have no complains and we were happy with your service , we will tell our people to visit your guest house.

February 2011

Mapule Malebye (SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Very well located with in Cape Town´s trendy area (Kloof street). With easy access to beaches, inner city, Table Mountain, Highways, the list goes on... We were two families that stayed very comfortably in the house over Dec 2010. With a Domestic Service every morning which was a definate win. The outside braai area was always sheltered (even with the black south easter blowing) and the dinning room even facilitated a large and rowdy christmas dinner. I see that a pool has since been put in - and can only make this house more apealing!

December 2010

Lynnae Lyons (SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 5 Camp Street Luxury Self-catering

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.