Wild At Heart is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Wild At Heart

Self Catering at 15, 17th Avenue, Voelklip, Hermanus, 7200, Cape Whale Coast, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Wild At Heart in Hermanus?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2013


Review by Jill And Tim Miles (IVER)

Excellent stay at "Wild at Heart" Estellel and Adrian are the perfect hosts always on hand for advice, and nothing was too much trouble including letting me use the Internet regularly. The King size bed was one of the most comfy we have slept in on our travels.

The Cottage is very well equipped with everything you need for Self Catering, and the garden perfect for a book and a glass of wine. Look no further if you are thinking of staying in Hermanus I guarantee you will not be dissapointed with Wild at Heart. Looking forward and hoping to return next year

December 2012


Review by Linda Margetts (Gauteng)

Our second stay was just as great as the first. The accommodation is airy, bright and relaxing - best king size bed!! Nothing was too much trouble for Estelle and Adrian - cookies from Estelle, awesome bike ride from Adrian, advice on how to braai the freshly caught fish (best I've ever tasted!) - we will definitely be back - thanks again to both of you -xxxx

December 2010


Review by Smit Family (Pretoria)

An experience that will say with us. Adrian & Estelle you exceeded our expectations in hosting us. What a cozy cottage with clean and fresh linen and five star servicing throughout. We loved our pancake , freshly baked cookies and fresh catch of the day ! Adrian thank you for the "cleaning" of the fish ! Your smiles and warmth will stay with us. We hoping to see you soon, Francois, Karen, Jacques & Natasha

November 2009


Review by Monique Niels Ria Lua And Myrtle (Netherlands)

Great Stay. Lovely place and enjoyed the whales. Great advice. Have enjoyed the beach and all the stuff provided for the beach. Thanks so much

October 2009


Review by Louise Banks (England)

We had a fab stay in your house. Thank you. Hope to see you soon

October 2009


Review by Reid And Henley (Canada)

Had a very special stay at Wild@Heart. Got married on the beach at Kammabaai. The cottage is great. we will definately be back Thanks so much for making it a special stay

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Kim & Chris May (Plettenberg Bay)

We were on our honeymoon, very friendly welcome and informative, throughly enjoyed our stay, thank you very much, will shall return.

January 2009


Review by Agnes Buis (Amsterdam)

Best nice enthusiastic people of all! very good stay. I would recommend this for everyone. Thanks

November 2008


Review by Maria And Roger Barnes (London UK)

Our second visit and equally as good as our first. Once again excellent Thanks

November 2008


Review by Ed Van Ryn (Holland)

Great Place, great stay. Sad to go. Enjoy!

August 2008


Review by Jade Simm (Poole)

This has been one of the best places i have ever stayed. Had a brilliant time, the suggested trips were amazing, to snorkelling with the seals, Great white breaching WOW! vikki your pictures were amazing! sea kayaking with the whales and quad bikes. Thanks for everything.

February 2008


Review by Renata Konrad (USA)

Beyond Expectations!
Thank you

September 2007


Review by Jared Gow (United Kingdom)

Had a brilliant time. Great accommodation, wonderful memories. Cant wait to return. Thank you Vikki and John

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.41305555555556
Longitude: 19.29944444411111

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome in the Self Catering Cottages.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2008 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap