Wayfarers Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Wayfarers Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 92 Malieveld Street, Sabie, 1260, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Wayfarers Guest House in Sabie?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015


Review by Sandra Hanekom (Secunda)

Home away from home. We arrived as strangers and departed as friends.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wayfarers Guesthouse .Our hosts,Chris and Merle, were very accommodating and we appreciate all the relevant tips and useful information on places worth visiting.Our room was spacious and spotless.The scrumptuous breakfasts and homely atmosphere contributed to our pleasant stay at Wayfarers Guesthouse with its artistic flair and passionate owners.Take time to admire the various Wildlife photographs -taken by Chris- and learn from an expert in this field..We got more than money could buy.

June 2015


Review by Joy Salvage (Centurion)

This guest house is really made special by hosts Chris and Merle - we had a wonderfully comfortable stay there and struggled to leave because it felt like leaving friends. Highly recommended!

October 2008


Review by Liesbeth Lanser (Amsterdam)

Best guesthouse we've visited during our 4 week holiday! Really big rooms with even so big a bathroom (with bath!). All was very cosy, clean and tidy. The owners have created a spacious livingroom with satelite tv (but there are tv's on the rooms as well) and comfortable seats, so guests are not 'trapped' in their rooms. It's a non smoking place, but for the smokers among us there's a nice place in the garden.

Breakfast was good, with the choice between continental and english. And, oh yes!, real coffee! The owners are very friendly, interested and helpfull people. We'll be back for sure!

Sabie and surroundings are definately worth visiting. Many activities to be undertaken there (hiking, fishing, waterfalls, culture)

May 2008

Very Good

Review by Theo And Kim Veemaekt (ISRAEL)

Thank you for a comfortable and unforgettable stay.
You are so kind.

May 2008


Review by Enoch And Mbali (Pretoria)

This is a quiet and peaceful place - will be back.

May 2008


Review by Ed And Shelagh Cicuto (JHB)


May 2008


Review by Willem Van Mansen (NETHERLANDS)

Wondeful rooms. Perfect breakfast, wonderful hosts!

May 2008


Review by Jennie And Paul Bennet (U.K.)

Hospitality excelent in every way. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will spread the word far.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.09361111077778
Longitude: 30.783611110777777

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 65km
OR Tambo International - 375km

Children policy
Children over 8 years old are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2007 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap