The Palms Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

The Palms Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 25 Van Wijk Street, Nelspruit, 1200, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Palms Guest House in Nelspruit?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Lowveld Legogote.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Promise (Secunda)

Wow wow what a great place to be in,Sue u really made me feel at home enjoyed your cooking and Chris you make a lekker breakfast...the 3 nights i spent heaven on earth.....Im dying to come for my next visit...I love u guys you are the best!!!!!!!!!! *smiley face* (' = ')

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Keryn (Benoni)

We had a family function on in Nelspruit over the past weekend and were fortunate enough to come across The Palms Guest House. What a lovely time we had! The breakfast was superb, the rooms were clean and tidy and the service received from Sue was great. She was very accommodating and very friendly. Nothing was too much for her. I cant say enough about The Palms. This was one of the best weekends we have ever had in Nelspruit. We travel every now and then to the Lowveld and will definitely stay at The Palms every time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Cheryl Edelkraut (Boksburg)

Had an amazing weekend away in Nelspruit - been there a few times, but this expierince was by far the BEST yet - The Palms is so homely, friendly and most of all accommodating - Thanks Sue and Chris and the 2 Beagles

June 2011

Excellent

Review by David Tuchman (Enfield Connecticut USA)

Stayed for a long weekend, always felt very welcome. The cooked breakfasts were great, the dinners even better. House and grounds are large enough to never feel crowded, but there are plenty of areas where guests can socialize if they want to. Overall, a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Sandy Dreyer (Centurion)

Have just spent the Easter weekend playing bowls and staying at The Palms. What a great home away from home. Accomodation wonderful, food awesome and atmosphere amazing. Thanks Sue and Chris for a wonderful weekend. Sandy and Billy

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Isabel Stokes (Kempton Park)

I have stayed at The Palms many times over the years and I have always found it restful, homely and hospitable. Sue and Chris have always gone the extra mile in terms of a warm welcome, great food and stylish decor. I go there whenever I need to relax and chill, and I have never been disappointed. Thanks, Sue and Chris, for being unfailingly fantastic!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth White (South Africa)

I have found a home away from home for the best week end get aways ever. This guest house is like a little dream lodge with a homely vibe while being classy and upmarket, clean and prestine, and I just love the bathroom in No3. I completely reccomend The Palms if you have a business trip, coming to the soccor in Nelspruit or even just wanting a week end out of your city, JUST DOIT!
Sue and Chris, Thank you for our beautiful stay, we will be back in July.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Mike And Wendy Davis (Troon,Scotland)

Had a great time! Enjoyed the beautiful garden and could not fault the facilities - especially the breakfast!! Thanks Sue and Chris for all your help.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Christine Sexton (New Zealand)

Stayed one night on the way to Kruger Park, wish we could have stayed longer. Gorgeous gardens, lovely rooms and so very peaceful and quiet. Thank you for making our trip to South Africa so wonderful.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by SUPRISE (PRETORIA)

We could not have had another better place to spend our first night after getting married on the 06 Dec, your place is perfect and very welcoming. Thank you!

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Johan De Backer (Antwerp Belgium)

Very nice place to stay, friendly people, enjoyed the breakfast. What a lovely garden !

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Jenny Adams (Poole UK)

There is so much attention to detail. Just like home from home and a very relaxing stay.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Tertia Louw (Gaborone, Botswana)

Its been great we have been looked after like family, Thankyou.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Christo Stander (JHB)

Sue and Chris are like family to me. i stayed there for 4month's and they looked after me. loved the pool and gardens. i enjoyed my stay a lot .
Thank you. lots of love say hi to the dogs

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Wendy Silverstone (Birmingham England)

Enjoyed it thoroughly, beautiful house and gardens. Thankyou!!

Tonight From
ZAR720.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.48580555522222
Longitude: 30.982694443777778

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2001 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap