Terra Casa is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (5 reviews)

Terra Casa

Bed & Breakfast at 2 Patrys Avenue (corner of Canary and Patrys), Rustenburg, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 5 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Terra Casa in Rustenburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Bojanala Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 5 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2011


Review by Xavier (Nogent-sur-Marne, France )

“une guest house raffinée et luxueuse”

Nous avons une nuit avec nos trois enfants à Terra Casa..
La maison et magnifique, La chambre très grande et raffinée et l'accueil absolument parfait.
le petit déjeuner servi dans la jolie salle à manger était excellent.
Nous ne pouvons que recommander cette excellente adresse.

Corinne et Xavier France

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family

June 2011


Review by Cheloni (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Having stayed in more than half the hotels and guesthouses in Rustenburg during the past year, Terra Casa wins hands down in terms of service, coziness and personal attention.
Also make sure you eat Dinner at the guesthouse as the food is superb and better than any restaurant in town...well worth it!
I stay here almost every week for a day or two and keep coming back.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business

May 2011


Review by Evette (Johannesburg, South Africa)

It was the first time me and hubby visited a quest house, we were gonna sleep over because we were gonna watch Roxette friday night.

From the moment we parked the car, stepped through the front door we felt right at home.

Everything was so clean and cosy with the warmest feeling, the owner Elmarie so was so welcoming and friendly, i knew we were gonna have a great time.

Our room was really stunning, even better than the pictures and what I could imagine, it was so cosy and spacious, the on suite bathroom was beautiful with a HUGE shower.

We enjoyed the whole of the afternoon just relaxing on the stoep reading books and having conversation with elmarie like we were her kids coming home.

Our breakfast the next morning was like nothing I ever tasted, Elmarie really makes the best poached eggs ever, we really enjoyed it.

It was so sad to leave, it really felt like leaving family, we will go back anytime, even if its just for a coffee.
Room Tip: Da vinci suite, spacious room and great view

July 2010


Review by Nick (Hong Kong)

My fiance and I stayed here during the World Cup for 3 very luxurious and comfortable nights. When we stepped in the front door it felt like walking back in time. We were surrounded by antiques and paintings, where no attention to detail was missed. Elmarie, the owner, made us feel very welcome for every minute of our stay. And every morning she prepared us the most beautiful and tastiest breakfasts I think I have ever eaten. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

June 2010


Review by Patrick (Boom, Belgium)

“A place to remember forever !”

We booked this place by accident (loger stay in SA due to the Vulcano Ash) as we had to find a location not to far from Joburg.
The place is absolutely reccomendable as the rooms are wonderfull, the food is just great (best breakfast we had...) and Elmarie and Dawie are the best hosts!

The location is also good as it only takes 45 minutes to drive to Sun City or Pilanesberg (where we saw a leopard very close !!!!) and Pretoria is also nearby.

We stayed in this place for 6 nights and would have liked to stay even longer.....

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.703944
Longitude: 27.240341999666665

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 103km
OR Tambo International - 150km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2011 - 5 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap