Sheltered Vale Cottages is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Sheltered Vale Cottages

Self Catering at Kamberg Road, Rosetta, 3301, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Sheltered Vale Cottages in Rosetta?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2014


Review by Dale H (Cape Town)

Friendly people; a well furnished, comfortable cottage and a lovely wood fire on a cold winter evening.

July 2014


Review by Carin Vdv (Johannesburg)

Rustig! Pragtig! Ongelooflik!

May 2014

Very Good

Review by Llewellyn Williams (Cape Town)

Absolutely beautiful with friendly owner on a 5 star level.
Establishment is modern and clean. Unit was spacious with a beautiful fireplace. Douglas the owner is extremely friendly and very accommodating. Beautiful surroundings. The best view from my own private veranda with a morning coffee was my best memory. So quiet I could hear the trees grow. The beds have the most luxurious bedding. The best nights sleep I have had away from home. Would really love to stay again.
4 star rating:

January 2014


Review by Johann K (Bloemfontein)

Baie lekker!
Sien die sterre hieronder.

November 2013


Review by Fanie DP (Johannesburg)

The silence and breathtaking surroundings were magical
This was a pleasant overnight stop. Really could stay there for a week. It was a relaxed evening.

April 2013

Very Good

Review by Mrs Logan-Taylor (Johannesburg)

This has to be the nicest place I have stayed in, in the Midlands. Spectacular views from each cottages deck.The two bedrooms where clean and the beds very comfortable. The weekend was cold but we felt very cosy. The manager Doug is friendly and helpful without intruding on your weekend away. He showed us around then left us alone. You have full run of the property which is huge. Very child friendly with lots of space to play. We really loved our weekend here and will be back soon.

January 2012


Review by Angela Marx (France)

Thank you for a lovely time! Thank you for being so friendly and welcoming! It was so peaceful - exactly what we wanted. Thank you!

December 2011


Review by Georg Reiff (Hamburg, Germany)

Our stay at 'Sheltered Vale' was outstanding. We enjoyed a calm and relaxing time in the comfortable, clean and well-organized cottage. As chef (hobby) I appreciated the nice and well-equipped kitchen. We'll never forget this beautiful place. Thank you!

November 2011


Review by Nick Andrews (Johannesburt)

Just wanted to say thank you for an incredible weekend. We loved the cottage we stayed in very much, it had everything we needed, and your property is really beautiful. We had a great anniversary weekend and relaxed big time.

February 2011


Review by Gary Bezuidenhout (Pietermaritzburg)

I would like to thank you for the incredible weekend my wife and I got to spend at your establishment. The luxurious accommodation was exactly what we needed after the hustle and bustle of the week.
Thanks to the hosts for the personal attention they gave us, it was much appreciated.
The fishing was pretty good as well.
We will definitely be back.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.312007
Longitude: 29.924949832666666

Closest airport(s)
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
August 2011 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap