River Crossing B&B and SC is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

River Crossing B&B and SC

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at D277, Central Drakensberg, Farm Cathkin 1285, Champagne Valley, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to River Crossing B&B and SC in Champagne Valley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Drakensberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2016


Review by Fortunate Nosipho Shandu (Durban )

I like it because it accommodate large number of people, I also like the lake view.

November 2015


Review by Sonja & Gernot (Düsseldorf (Germany))

We stayed two nights at the River Crossing B&B. The panorama is amazing and stunning. It is very close to Monk´s Cowl to go hiking. It was easy to relax on such a quiet and peaceful premises. Our house was very clean and our hosts were very helpful and attentive. Furthermore we got lots of travelling/restaurant tips.

November 2014


Review by Rein Bouma (Assen)

Rivercrossing is the place to be, in de Drakensbergen.
Rustige omgeving, exelente gastheer en vrouw.

June 2014


Review by Pearlene (Durban)

Amazing is an understatement for this establishment....totally luxurious and comfortable...the service was outstanding....the hosts went above our expectations.it is located in the heart of drakensberg..close to a lot of fun activities ..we had an amazing inforgettable trip and will visit river crossing on many more occasions

January 2014


Review by Deborah & Chris Lloyd (Dorset, UK )

We really enjoyed our stay at River Crossing, our hosts (Lynette and Philip) were excellent and were most helpful when needed. Our accommodation was great and the setting was just bliss. Brekkie was wonderful and prepared to order, nice and fresh.

We would happily recommend this accommodation to individuals, couples and families for a
relaxing and peaceful stay but all within easy reach of activities, walking, zip wiring and exploring the area.

Thank you Lynett, Phil & Michelle...x

November 2013


Review by Zelda (Joburg)

River crossing is the beautiful place to be, what you see on the website is excactly what you get
the hosts are friendly the accomodation is perfect excellent value must say we had a good time....

Thank you and god bless.

June 2013


Review by Rickey Chetty (Durban)

Looking for beautiful place at the bergs River crossing is the place to be absolutely beautiful, clean, neat, peaceful its everything you need I was with some friends that visited us on the 29/06/2013 on a day visit they were amazed with the surrounding's and I would recommend to any one this is the place definitely I want to go back for another stay once again thanks to the management and staff for up keeping this resort ITS DIVINE WELL DONE

December 2012


Review by Anri Geldenhuys (Cape Town)

This is an excellent place to stay. It is very good value for money. The surroundings are beautiful. What we received really exceeded our expectations. The hosts were also very helpful and friendly. We certainly recommend River Crossing. The location is also excellent and close to many attractions in the Drakensberg. Thank you for a very special holiday!!

February 2012


Review by Henk Venter (Hartbeespoort)

Absolutely Fantastic! River Crossing was the destination for our recent honeymoon. The peace and tranquility my wife and I experienced was unrivalled, accompanied with beautiful sunsets over the berg... the perfect honeymoon. Our hosts were Ernest and Michelle, and not only are they very friendly, but they also know te area very well, and are eager to point you in the right direction for entertainment or dining options. Thanks very much for making our honeymoon so special!

October 2011


Review by Buhle Sithole (Bloemfontein)

Great accommodation with great hosts and the staff is well-trained. It's a place that I would definately recommend to others and I'll go back again as well. Keep up the good work Michelle and Ernest and thank you!

October 2010


Review by Chirese Viljoen (Pretoria)

What a wonderful time spent at Rivercrossing and with such pleasant and friendly hosts, one is bound to return! The breakfast was delicious and the views every morning beautiful!! The rooms are stunning and i can't wait to take my loved ones there!

February 2010


Review by LJ Roodt (Pretoria)

This was an adventure, relaxing, exceptional time for me and my wife. Outstanding service with such great hospitality and overall just the place for our honeymoon. So helpful regarding the surrounding activities and places to see. Michelle and Ernest thanks for a honeymoon to remeber and thanks for such exceptional service. Our new holiday place, we will surely come back again.

All the best for the future and God bless.

September 2008


Review by Luisa Duarte (Pretoria)

The most beautiful place on earth!! The accomodation is beautiful, Michelle and Ernest are great very helpful and friendly, there is a very homely feel with only the sound of birds and fresh air to suround you. We have been back for a third time now and will definiatly go back again for a relaxing holiday.

May 2008


Review by Venite (Pretoria)

To all who may want to go here, please do so. It is a wonderful luxury get away. It has peace and tranquility inside and out. The hosts are friendly and helpful and GREAT!!!!!

Thank you once again for a fantastic stay.

January 2008


Review by Shavana Naidoo (Midrand)

This is a great place. The accomodation was gorgeous. Excellent value for money. What you see one the website is what you get. Michelle and Ernest are wonderful hosts. We are definitely planning to go back! Can't wait!!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.956544444444443
Longitude: 29.475672221555556

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 17h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2006 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap