Paradise Found is rated 5/5 by visitors (20 reviews)

Paradise Found

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 6 Greenhill Lane, Paradise, Knysna, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 20 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Paradise Found in Knysna?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2014


Review by Cindy Van Willingh (Tabelview, Western Cape)

Wow, this is a hidden gem! Beautiful view, impecably clean and Jenny and Chris were outstanding hosts.

The location is central and perfect for exploring Knysna and surroundings.

We'll go every back every year!

Remo and Cindy (April 2014)

October 2013


Review by Mr & Mrs Ghanekar (Mumbai, India)

It was wonderful to stay for three days at Paradise Found. The view is breathtaking and the location is very convenient. Thank you Jenny for a good wholesome breakfast and looking after us so well. We will always remember your beautiful frangrant garden - Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow and for days to come......

September 2013


Review by Frank & Annabell (Witten, Germany)

The perfect accomodation for exploring Knysna. A breathtaking view over the lagoon, a perfect suite, the hosts Jenny & Chris so friendly and helpful - a lot of reasons to come back as soon as possible. And I am sure that we will come back. A recommendation for everybody!

DIe perfekte Unterkunft, um Knysna zu erkunden. Eine atemberaubende Aussicht über die Lagune, perfekte Appartments, die Gastgeber, Jenny & Chris, so freundlich und hilfreich - eine Menge Gründe, um so schnell wir möglich wieder zurückzukommen. Und wir sind sicher, dass wir wieder dort einkehren werden. Eine Empfehlung für jeden.

Frank & Annabell
Witten, Germany

March 2013


Review by Rob & Joan Swart (UK)

Thank you for providing us with the perfect venue for the start of our "Great SA Reunion!" How wonderful to arrive to such a view!! It is paradise for sure. We have so enjoyed being here, meeting you Jenny, and enjoying Knysna again after so many years. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

March 2013


Review by Jumbo & Alwina Swart (Gauteng)

Thank you for a wonderful time here at Paradise Found. We enjoyed every moment. Jenny, thank you for your caring hospitality and every little detail. The breakfasts were served with so much care and love and we enjoyed it every time. We loved the view from the balcony and even the thunderstorm was an experience. We will always remember the drongo birds watching while we enjoyed our breakfast.

December 2012


Review by Werner & Rozanne Kahts (Pretoria)

Thank you very much for your hospitality! And that you served us with such grace and love, we enjoyed it very much! You have a very beautiful and tranquil home with a "paradisey" view and we appreciate your kindness very much!

October 2012


Review by Donald, Mandy & Bono (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for your hospitality as well as the wonderful places you recommended we visit. We had fun! Paradise Found is indeed a home away from home. May God keep you both so that others can experience the same thing we did.

October 2012


Review by Lusanda & Themba Mahlangu (Gauteng)

Thank you for the lovely, homely stay @ Paradise Found. Your love, warmth and smile made us part of this beautiful place. Our honeymoon was great because of the info you gave us. We loved the peace & a breath of fresh air your home provided. We’ll most definitely miss the breakfast feast on the balcony and will come back for more.

April 2012


Review by Nonnie & Nkosana Maswazi (Gauteng)

Meeting you Jenny & Chris was a wonderful thing ever to happen to myself & Nonnie, not to mention your warm welcoming, integrity and love that you gave to us. You made us feel very special. Wonderful view of Knysna. From you and Chris we have learnt something as a young couple. We thank you so much.

February 2012


Review by Lydia & Nick Carstens (Cape Town)

Dear Jenny & Chris,
The view, sooooooo magnificent. We thought we had seen it all. It has be one of the seven wonders of the world. Thank you both for your warm welcome into your lovely home, the delicious breakfasts and your kindness. We really did feel as if we were on honeymoon - you made it so special. God's richest blessings to you both. We will see you again.

December 2011


Review by Joel & Maria Motsai (Gauteng)

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to share and experience your hospitality as well as the wonderful view of the lagoon. We really felt like we were home away from home.

October 2011


Review by Deborah & Markus (Switzerland)

The most gorgeous place combined with your outstanding friendliness and hospitality, not to mention the truly perfect breakfast and amazing view... If paradise would be only half as nice...! We hope to return one day!

July 2011


Review by Beverley & Mark Radford (Durban)

Thank you for such great hospitality, matched by the magnificent view and inviting suite. We hope to be back soon.

June 2011


Review by Chris & Shelly (USA)

We have nothing but praises and stories to bring back to our friends and families. This was truly amazing and we are so thankful we chose Paradise Found. Thank you Chris & Jenny and we wish you all the best.

June 2010


Review by Morne & Yolanda Killian (Rustenberg)

Baie dankie dat ons kon deel wees van jul Paradys hier in Knysna! Wonderlike uitsig hiervandaan, uitstekende aanbevelings van "hot spots" vir uitstappies en stunning kos. Gr 8 hospitality! God bless! xxx

February 2010


Review by Brigitta & Ake Oweson (Stockholm - Sweden)

A breathtaking view and a friendly host couple have made our stay in Knysna to a visit we never will forget. The week will be remembered and recommended to all our friends.

December 2009


Review by Karen & Mark Lang (UK)

What a wonderful place and people. We have had a lovely time. We have really appreciated the special care and attention. Many thanks and God bless. A view that is good on the eye and great for the soul. Love Karen & Mark.

September 2009


Review by Dr Rodney & Cilla Maud (Durban)

Thanks for your warm hospitality in an excellent establishment. Thanks for sharing it with us.

June 2008


Review by Tyrel & Ezra Karuppan (East London)

Thank you so much for making this stay so wonderful. We truly believe that God brought us together in marriage and there is no doubt in our minds that it is part of His plan, that we could spend our first week as husband and wife at your beautiful home. Thank you for everything. God bless.

June 2008


Review by Eugene, Sandra & Liska Du Preez (Port Elizabeth)

Baie dankie vir die skoon en gerieflike woonstel. Dit was ¢n voorreg om wakker te word in the oggende met so ¢n ongelooflike mooi uitsig.
Baie dankie Jenny en Chris.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.033986110777775
Longitude: 23.032922221555555

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
September 2006 - 20 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap