On The Vermont Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (16 reviews)

On The Vermont Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 24 Tiptol Crescent, Vermont, Hermanus, Cape Overberg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 16 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to On The Vermont Guest House in Hermanus?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2013


Review by Sylvia Schulze (Eschingen, Germany)

Unvergesslich bleiben für uns die Erinnerungen in Hermanus: An unserem Abreisetag von Ihnen haben wir unzählige Wale sehen können, die sich in der Bucht getummelt haben. Atemberaubend schön! Beeindruckend waren auch unsere Naturerlebnisse im Addo Elephant Park, wo wir Elefanten, Löwen, Zebras und unzählige weitere Tiere in der freien Wildbahn beobachten konnten. Herzlichen Dank noch einmal für das schöne und gastfreundliche Domizil bei Ihnen!

September 2012


Review by Hopkins Family (London, UK )

Thank you for your support and hospitality and flexibility. Your extra care and consideration gratefully helped my return to good health after leaving hospital. The elevator, food, newspapers, advice, too many things to mention. We will recommend you to others.

May 2012


Review by Ntombi Somhlaba (Khayelitsha, Cape Town, South Africa )

What a wonderful place we have been, lovely people. Food is very marvellous and wonderful. Thank you very much.

May 2012


Review by Johan Lubbe (Cape Town, South Africa )

'n Wonderlike ervaring, fantastiese gasvryheid en baie rolstoelvriendelik. Die kamer is baie geskik vir gestremdes en 'n wonderlike uitsig oor die see.

October 2011


Review by Angie Orth (Manhattan)

The owners, Jan & Pauli, are two of the sweetest people in South Africa and they take excellent care of their guests, especially at breakfast. They serve up a massive homemade feast with so many choices, you couldn’t possibly try every dish in one sitting! They’re also enthusiastic concierges, too, so I didn’t need to crack a guidebook – Jan & Pauli filled me on on everything I needed to know about the area, from history to great restaurants in town to the best value whale watching cruises.

September 2010


Review by Rinus Manders (Herpen, Netherlands)

Dag beste familie Roodbol,

Zeer bedankt voor de onverwachte kerstgroet van jullie, we hebben een goede herinnering aan het verblijf in jullie guesthouse.

Nog bedankt voor jullie goede tip om de Fernkloof te bezoeken, we hebben er een schitterende wandeling gemaakt en wat een mooie uitzichten
op Hermanus, we hadden dit bezoek niet willen missen.

Onze gehele reis door Zuid Afrika en Swaziland is trouwens een groot succes geweest, we hebben enorm genoten van de prachtige natuur en
de vriendelijkheid van de mensen, we hebben ons geen moment onveilig gevoeld in die 30 dagen.
We hebben Zuid Afrika in ons hart gesloten en willen er spoedig weer terug komen.

Nogmaals dank en vanuit Nederland ook de beste wensen voor u voor een gezond en gelukkig 2011

Hartelijke groet
Rinus Manders en reisgenoten

August 2010


Review by Hilton & Loretta (Cape Town, South Africa )

Thank you for providing most enjoyable wheelchair accessible accommodation to us this weekend. The room was perfect, the food was wonderful, and your hospitality was great! We would have loved to have stayed longer, maybe next time.

It is always a pleasure to meet people who understand the importance of providing wheelchair accessible accommodation. Even though this is the 21st century it is still rare to find, and therefore appreciated by travellers such as ourselves. Please keep up the good work!

P.S. . . . Please say “Hi” to Roxy!

December 2009


Review by Annabel Eaton (Cape Town)

Dad and I would like to say thank you so much for a superb stay at your special guesthouse, On The Vermont. We both agreed we could not have done better WRT our accommodation. Your whole guesthouse exudes such style, not to mention comfort. I slept so well at On The Vermont – cosy, light duvet and cooling ceiling fan! Your breakfast is unsurpassed – just a pity we could not eat in one meal the great variety on offer. You were both the perfect hosts – there when we needed you but giving us our privacy when we needed that. We will be back! And certainly look forward to it.

August 2008


Review by Philip Parham (Dar Es Salaam)

Thank you both so much for a wonderful stay in Hermanus. You were very hospitable and we enjoyed every moment. It was particularly kind of you to provide us with sandwiches for breakfast on our last morning. We were very hungry by the time we reached the airport, so we found them especially delicious!

We look forward to seeing you again one day. In the meantime, we will pass on your details to others in the High Commission in case they get the chance to visit you. - Philip, Kasia, Lily and Jack Parham, British High Commissioner in Tanzania

December 2007


Review by Slade Family (Scotland)

Wonderful hospitality, wonderful breakfast.
Would love to stay longer if we had the time.

November 2007


Review by Jackie Walevska (London, UK)

Excellent facilities for wheelchair, beautiful breakfast and hospitality. Wonderful hosts, thank you!

November 2007


Review by Diana Chiara & Cornelia Otto (Germany)

Grazie! E stato un po come essere a casa!

November 2007


Review by Thomas Wyschkon (East London/Germany)

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt - gerne kommen wir wieder.

September 2007


Review by Maarten En Henny Van Der Zwan (Helmond, Netherlands)

SERVICE with capital letters! Very comfortable guest house with a lot of service provided by the owners; the most elaborate breakfast we had during our trip in South Africa.

October 2006


Review by John Tallo (Aberdeen)

We spent 2 wonderful nights in On the Vermont Guesthouse in Hermanus. It was clean, comfortable and well looked after.

The breakfast was something else - it has to be experienced. Both mornings we found ourselves sitting for more than 2 hours, enjoying the excellent food and company.

On the Vermont is a guesthouse which we would recomend to all our friends, and certainly return there ourselves if we are in Hermanus again.

October 2005


Review by Nick Van Der Walt (Rosebank, South Africa)

Excellent B+B in Hermanus. Wonderful hosts, really excellent breakfasts, will definately stay there again when we return to Hermanus.

Price Range
Available on request

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.416266666666665
Longitude: 19.147213888555555

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km

Children policy
Children over the age of 12 are welcome. Children under the age of 12 are accommodated by special request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 12h00

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2015. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap