Motozi Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (49 reviews)

Motozi Lodge

Self Catering / Conference and Wedding Venue at Plot 74, Hartbeespoort, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 49 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Motozi Lodge in Hartbeespoort?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Hartbeespoort Dam.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 49 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Stompie Els (Springs)

No word can describe the wonderful and friendly service, assistance and professional help that Laura and her staff assist us with! My daughter's wedding was a hiccup and stress free experience thanks to them all.

Everything was absolutely wonderful, from the planning of the wedding, small things like when to light the candles, when to open and close the doors of the chapel etc etc. too many things to mention. Motozi Lodge assist us with everything since day one.

The starter, main course and desert were absolutely define. Our guests were impressed by the nature surroundings as well as the venue itself and the food.

We will definitely recommend every couple to look at Motozi Lodge FIRST!! You will save yourselves a lot time and money. This is a superb hassle free, very save and beautiful venue with very professional staff, worth every single sent!!

May God bless Laura and her staff at Motozi Lodge.

Thank you
Wessel & Stompie Els

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Leandrie (Pretoria)

Dear Motozi Lodge…
We would hereby like to give you a BIG thanks for helping us hosting our special wedding day at your beautiful venue on 7 October 2016.
The staff were all eager to assist, and offered assistance with a smile. They kept us up to date at all times with regards to any changes as the day went by.
We were lucky not to have had any hiccups whatsoever during our wedding day.
The Venue was so beautiful and lushly green with all the nature surroundings.
Most of all, the starter, main course and desert was wonderful!!! All the guests were so happy with the meals, and most guests went back to have seconds.
We would recommend having your wedding @ Motozi Lodge any day!!!
Thanks again for everything…
Kind regards Mr & Mrs Pedro.

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Awelani (Pretoria)

I will start with the food. Absolutely delicious. A 15 out of 10 honestly. The stuff is friendly and very helpful. The place is just so relaxing with the fish ponds and mini water falls, super clean too. So natural with all the trees and fresh air everywhere. Their services are so professional and they are very passionate. They treat you like you are their first customer and the only one. Very understanding and on the toes problem solvers. For stress free events this is your place. Our wedding was absolutely memorable because of Motozi Lodge. Thank you so much.

Nengovhela Family

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Cornel & Cherie Cronje (Roodepoort)

Motozi Lodge hosted our special day on the 19 Aug :-)

It was a wonderful day!

The management & staff of the Lodge went out of their way to make our day as fun and stress free as possible.

The recommended suppliers also did a great job. They made it fun and easy dealing with them. And lived up to Motozi Lodge`s high standards.

It was the most fun day of my life, Laura thank you for all the support on the day.

I had nothing to stress about, Laura and her team made sure everything was 100%

Cant thank you enough

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Elize Van Wyk (Gauteng)

This is another beautiful South Africa venue with an awesome experience like a fairytale.

I have never been to a wedding which packed such an amazing “WOW” factor. Thanks to Laura Britz and her team. The venue was superb, the decking reaching out forever, the pools – everything was just the perfect setting.

The food including breakfast an absolutely memorable delight brilliant – a huge compliment to those who put it together.”

We were very happy with every aspect of Motozi Lodge and I recommend it to anyone who would like to experience tranquillity, good food, service and hospitality!! Thank you Laura and staff for walking the extra mile and making Abie and Michelle's day the best day of their lives!! Soon we'll be back but this time with a blue or pink color scheme!

Definitely a must wedding venue or visit destination!!

With love from the
Smit and Van Wyk Family's

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Desiree Steenkamp (Alberton)

Motozi lodge hosted our wedding weekend and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more.the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and flexible and they ensured that our every need was catered for.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Sandie Erasmus (Benoni)

WOW !! We had my daughters wedding at Motozi lodge, we all had a amazing,unforgetable time.Bride & groom, Family,friends & guests,DON"T forget the in-laws.

Motozi logde gets a ****** yes people a 6 star rating from us ALL. Nothing was out of place,the staff amazing nothing was to much for anyone,the accomodation amazing(can't remember when last we all slept so well)
The food oh my soul !!! the dinner from the starters to the main course to the desert's & the late night,very early morning coffee was out of this world,we love eating out at diffrent places,if Motozi lodge did lunch on Sunday's we would all be there.Breakfast has never tasted so good,the food was all that and more,nobody could say they did not have enough to eat,we all went back for a second helping.
From the beginning to the end of our daughter's wedding Motozi lodge mad it a unforgrtable day,THANK YOU to all at Motozi from Brumilda seeing to every request we had to the ground keepers who have made & kept the gardens sooo beautiful,to the chef & kitchen staff who made the most amazing food EVER,to the waiters & waitresses. We could not fault you on anything. THANK YOU to managment for making it such a amazing experience for all of us.

All our kindest & fondest regards
THE ERASMUS & KNOETZE FAMILY

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Walter Tinkler (Centurion)

We had our wedding at Motozi Lodge in January 2016. It really was a pleasant experience, the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much for them to handle. Everything was perfectly in place and the staff were standing by to help with any extras. Thank you so much for all the effort that all of the staff at Motozi Lodge made.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Teresa Schoeman (Randburg)

We had our year end function at Motozi Lodge, the food was excellent and more than enough. The personnel went out of their way to help us to enjoy our function. Thank you everybody at Motozi Lodge.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Prince (Haartebees)

Exceeded my expectation, motozi is a very Beautiful place and venue... The pool,the garden and the Decks jus gives you a relaxing sensation.. Me and my holiday makers wouldn't mind using the lodge again...Thanx to laura n the friendly team

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Gail Sindane (Middleburg)

I had my wedding at Motozi lodge last year in October. I must say everything went just perfect, from planning right up to the actual event. The garden is just perfect for a perfect photo shoot, can't stop looking at my photos. No need for a wedding planner when you know what you want and Brumilda and Laura made sure I got that and more. Guys you're the best.
My friends and family can't stop talking about it.
We actually still want to come back for a weekend away.
I'd recommend you to any one, be it a wedding or weekend away. You made my wedding day very memorable and I must say...
YOU'RE THE BEST.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Rob Fraser (Johannesburg )

It was certainly a pleasure dealing with such friendly and professional people – more than just a Wedding venue, particularly with all the help and guidance given by your timeline and checklists, supplemented by patience and willingness to adapt to some extra requests. Everything worked out so well on the day -Highly recommended!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Neil Dorasamy (Pretoria)

My wife and I recently got married at Motozi Lodge(20 June 2015) and it was truly a magical day that won't soon be forgotten. The gardens make it seem as if you are in a fairytale and the venue as a whole is just breath taking. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful everything was,how great the food tasted and how well everything was coordinated. Laura Brits and her team went all out and spent countless of hours to make our day as magical as it was. They captured every detail perfectly and made sure everything was in its place. I highly recommend Motozi Lodge to anyone wanting to have a magical wedding.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Jane Masoga (Pretoria )

My hubby and I had the greatest experience ever with our friends the accommodation was to die for thanks to motozi lodge

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Janedy (North Riding)

Motozi made our dream wedding perfect! Thank you! Everything was great, the service excellent and the food the best! Thanks again!

January 2015

Acceptable

Review by Liz Engelbrecht (Hartbeespoort)

To Laura @ Motozi Lodge
Thank you so much for making Jazmin's 21st birhtday party so special. All of your staff was so friendly and helpful. You& Broadly were excellent hosts.
We had such a grat pary. I would recommend you to all my friends

January 2015

Very Good

Review by Hermien Grobler (Hartbeespoort)

We thank you for the beautiful evening, the wonderful atmosphere your friendliness and hospitality. You are truly good and thorough when it comes to planning an event. The food was sumptuous, and right on time. Special thanks to your chef and all the other staff, they were all very friendly and helpful.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Pieter Rautenbach (Secunda)

Would recommend it to anybody to host their wedding at Motozi,
Laura and her team is really awesome.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth (Johannesburg)

It is a very nice place to relax and it is very clean. You have peace of mind. Really enjoyed my stay at motozI lodge.Laura is a great host. Thank you for making us feel at home and special.

Keep up the good service

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Madelyn Pieterse (Cape Town)

Motozi Lodge is the best place to get married. Their staff is friendly and so helpful with everything. Even the food was lovely, I got so many compliments from my guests.

Thank you Motozi for giving us the best day of our lives.

Keep up the good work!

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Madelyn (Cape Town)

Motozi Lodge is the best place to get married at. The staff is very friendly an so helpful. The food is amazing, there is just a positive feeling about the place.

Really a excellent place!

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Keitumetse (Kathu, Northern Cape)

I had my last minute wedding there. the staff and management were excellent throughout. I had very little to worry about because they took care of it all. the day of the wedding was pure perfection. reasonable priced but soo reliable .

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Rut & Mariette Van Broekhuizen (Krugersdorp)

We had our wedding ceremony and celebration function at Motozi on 11 October 2014 and what a wonderfull experience!
Words can't explain our amazement and gratitude.

Everybody that attended complimented us on our choice of the picturesque venue, the staff as well as the excellent food. I heard one of our guests mention that this was the best organised wedding he ever attended. Even the children that attended had a wonderfull time and was never bored.

Thank you Motozi for making our wedding day an experience that we will remember for the rest of our lives. We can highly recommend Motozi to any couple who want to have a dream wedding.

Special thanks to Laura, Rene, Christene and of course Motozi's chef, for your friendly and professional service. You made us feel welcome and comfortable from day one.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Cassandra Callan (Jhb)

Motozi Lodge is a stunning place to be and everyone who works there is amazing and friendly, we got married there on the 18th of October and had a large group stay over for 2 nights everyone commented on the beautiful venue and how awesome the rooms were. Motozi did the decor for the wedding and it was more perfect than i pictured it truly is walking into a fairy tale. we cant wait to go back to stay there and relax in the beautiful surroundings :) - Zane and Cassandra

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Anina (Centurion)

Great Service, Food & Venue.
Thank you for creating a magical day for us:)

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Desmond And Judy (Pretoria)

Just want to say thank you for the excellent service, great venue and the food was outstanding.. and the extra mile Rene went for us . We can recommend Motozi to anyone . Thank you

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Chantel (Kempton Park)

Everything was 100% and the service was excellent! We would go back anytime. All the guests attending our wedding had only good thing to say and the food was also very nice.

My wedding was a big success because of Motozi, thank you soooooooo much!!! :)

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Jacqueline (Gauteng)

Our wedding was spectacular thank you for making our day special.

Love
Mj & Jaco

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Chani Fourie (Pretoria)

Thank you so much for our dream wedding! We had a wonderful time. You really went out of your way to meet even our most ridiculous requests. We hope this is the start of what will be many such dream-come-true weddings. Everything was beautiful,ontime and it's place - over and above our every expectation!

Spectacular venue and even more spectacular people who go with it!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Armand Fourie (Pretoria)

Thank you so much for our dream wedding! We had a wonderful time. You really went out of your way to meet even our most ridiculous requests. We hope this is the start of what will be many such dream-come-true weddings. Everything was beautiful,ontime and it's place - over and above our every expectation!

Spectacular venue and even more spectacular people who go with it!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Magdaleen Meyer (Hartbeespoort)

Motozi Lodge certainly is a gorgeous venue for any dream wedding! Thank you for making our wedding day a day we won't forget! You are one excellent team! Lucas and Magdaleen

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Veinece Mare (Pretoria)

Me and Menno want to Thank the Hard Working people from Motozi Lodge. We had an amazing experience. The Food is better than any Restaurants. We can say with Pride we had our Dream Wedding. Thank you Laura and Christo for making our day a day we wont forget. THANK YOU

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Leana (Kruger) Snyman (Boksburg)

My husband and I found Motozi Lodge by "mistake" when we decided to visit a few venues. We both loved the feeling of calmness from the moment we set foot.
We had a meeting with Laura to discuss every single detail of the day and had our pre wedding photoshoot at the venue on the same day. Our photographer has never been to the venue and this gave him the opportunitiy to see the venue beforehand.
We stayed over the evening before the wedding wtih a group of friends and enjoyed a braai for the last time as an unmarried couple.
The wedding day was just spectacular. I do not think that anything was out of place. The food is out of this world.
The 100's of fairylights in the hall made the venue magical.
Thank you Laura for making my day all that I have ever wanted it to be.
Hennie & Leana Snyman

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Natashia & Quinton (Pretoria)

Laura was an excellent host, our wedding day was a huge success and everything ran smoothly because of their adequate staff and detailed planning for our special day. All staff were very professional and that led us to not having to stress about anything. The venue with its lush gardens is definitely a picturesque setting for any wedding or even a break from the city. We thank Laura, Christo and Rene for all their help and planning for our special day.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Debbie Williams (Pretoria)

Had my son's wedding at Motozi, was fabulous, beautiful gardens, staff are well spoken and very friendly. Food supplied was excellent and very generous portions too.

lovely experience.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Julie Nel (Centurion )

I was lucky to find this venue for my wedding day as we had the most amazing day! The venue and it's gardens are absolutely beautiful and the staff were very accommodating and made the planning for our big day easy. The accommodation is homely and spacious and I don't have one bad thing to say about this venue. Again, thank you to Motozi lodge for everything that you did and we will always be forever grateful.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Sylvia Evans (Springs)

This is the best place to go to if you need a break,

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Francois & Eleene (Pretoria)

Thank you team Motozi! Few words can express the remarkable wedding you and staff had given us. Because of the exceptional value for money, great food, professional guidance and excellent service received by Christo, Laura, Renee and the rest of the Motozi team, we have beautiful memories for life! Our friends and family reminds us weekly of our special and unforgettable day.
Love - Francois & Eleene Colin

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Victor (Jhb)

The place was stunning we enjoyed a lot me and my friend , its quiet and very romantic for couples who want to bond.
The treatment from the owners was so professional manner
I will always recommend the place to others

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Heide-Merie (Boksburg)

Our wedding on the 7th December 2013 was what I always dreamed of. The venue was so so so beautiful and everything was as I wanted it and better. Motozi exeeded all expectations. Everytime there was a small hick-up Motozi had a solution. Thank you for saving the cake Willie! And for the amazing food! Thank you Rene and Laura for coordinating the wedding and making it a very special day!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Corlette (Cape Town)

We just had our work retreat at Motozi and was brilliant, extra effort was made with us and yes it does look exactly as it does on the pictures, abselutely beautiful! Thanks to Lara, Rene and the Chef whose name unfortunately escapes me at the moment.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Mariette (Randburg)

We got married at Motozi in October. Laura's guidance and advice during the planning phase was wonderful. The venue is beautiful with amazing gardens and loads of places to take stunning photo's. Our wedding day turned out to be even more spectacular than we could ever imagine. Thanks for making our dreams come true :)

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Marcelle Simon (Jhb)

Ii had my 60th birthday celebration at Motozi lodge this weekend. The setting there id absolutely awesome. The service was top class. The food was good. And the price was reasonable. Our overnight stay was most enjoyable. I will definitely go back again for another visit

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Cherine (Pretoria)

I got married at motozi lodge and it was amazing the service we got and the friendly people. The place is magical with its beautiful gardens and you feel right at home in the lovely chalets.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Makgabo Ndlovu (Johannesburg)

I spent a weekend at Motozi with my family. What a lovely place it is, the treatment from the couple was amazing and so warm and friendly. Its a beautiful place to relax away from the city noise and the service is superb. Thank you to Laura and Hubby may you two be blessed.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Kobus (Centurion)

Spent four days and nights at Motozi Lodge during September. What a beautiful and peace full place. What a good get away for a
break from all the city rush. We had a wonderful time and will be back in future. AMAZING !!!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Linda (Pietermaritzburg)

Spent two nights at Motozi Lodge in August - what an amazing find, you feel like you are in the bush and yet so close to Pretoria. We'll definately be back if we are ever in the area again.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Anette Van Schalkwyk (Rustenburg)

My daughter got married at Motozi in July this year. The service we got surpassed our wildest expectations!! We stayed at the venue for two nights and I dare anybody to look for beter accommodation even in Gauteng. Thank you Christo and Laura for an unforgatable experience

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Johan (Centurion)

We attended a wedding at Motozi Lodge in February. The venue was spectacular, I have never seen anything like it so close to Gauteng. It looks like a tropical paradise! Wonderful. The service was also great!

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.785463
Longitude: 27.966674

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome but they are to remain under constant adult supervision.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2013 - 49 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap