Langeberg Guest Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (12 reviews)

Langeberg Guest Lodge

Guest House at 183 Voortrek Street, Swellendam, 6740, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Langeberg Guest Lodge in Swellendam?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2013


Review by Ton And Nel Van De Nadort (Tollebeek, Netherlands)

Hello Joy and Chris,
For your website.

“Our stay at Langeberg Lodge was excellent.
We had a heart warming welcome.
Chris and Joy are lovely people with a great hospitality.
It feels like home. We will come back gladly.”

May 2010


Review by Steven (Canada)

Chris and Joy have created a perfect place for travellers. The accommodation was all one could expect, clean, comfortable, and luxurious. Chris was a delightful host with great knowledge of the area.

April 2010


Review by Kim Hayes (Cape Town)

The warm welcome and great hospitality made us feel at home. We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were beautiful and very luxurious. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.

November 2009


Review by David Jamieson (Newcastle)

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We were met and greeted by the owner Chris who made us very welcome. The accomodation was excellent. The rooms were spotless and the bed linen felt brand new. Parking was easy and secure. The gardens were lovely as was the pool and its surrounding area. There were a range of restaurants within a 5 minute drive and two nice ones within walking distance. Breakfast was outstanding and was cooked by the owners wife. In all this was a lovely guesthouse and was very good value for money. Next time we're in Swellendam we'll stay there again.

November 2009


Review by Jo Vandercappellen (Belgium)

Thank you very much Joy and Chris for the relaxing stay, the lovely room, delicious breakfast and the many restaurant and day trip recommendations. Prima.

November 2009


Review by Marco & Nina Maier (Germany)

Very friendly hosts, large spotlessly clean room, excellent breakfast... We will definitely stay here again. Best wishes from Marco and Nina.

February 2009


Review by Gert Van De Nadort (Gorinchem)

We returned to this beautiful place because of Joy and Chris, the room, the breakfast, the pool, the view. Again we had a wonderful time. Baie, baie dankie. Ons het julle Lief. Gert en Tiny

August 2008


Review by Lloyd Behr (Strand)

Thankyou for the wonderful stay and hospitality . We can recommend this place to anybody when the visit Swellendam , Thanks once again Lloyd

February 2008


Review by Annette & Howard Seargent (Vietnam)

Our stay at Langeberg Guest Lodge was delightful. The service was friendly and Chris is a mine of information on local eateries and attractions. The rooms are private, spotlessly clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds. The room make up service was to a very high standard. There is also a great swimming and BBQ area if required. Breakfasts were tasty and the hosts were more than happy to provide for reasonable requests. Highly recommended for travellers looking for good service and value.

November 2007


Review by Jason (Cape Town)

I travel all over the country and this is by far the best accommodation I have ever stayed in…

February 2007


Review by Christine And Walter (Hamburg, Germany)

We felt right from the very beginning the special atmosphere of this beautiful place and its warm hospitality. Thanks for one more beautiful day in South Africa.

January 2007


Review by Annemarie (Cape Town)

Everything more than doubly comfortable and luxurious.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.030818
Longitude: 20.430876

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 200km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h30
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on
November 2008 - 12 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap