Killarney Farm House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Killarney Farm House

Self Catering at Killarney Farm House, Shagen, Nelspruit, 1200, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Killarney Farm House in Nelspruit?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Lowveld Legogote.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Adam Heppinstall (England)

Many thanks for a wonderful time. We have thoroughly enjoyed the view, the sounds, the smells and above all the wonderful home and its excellent staff. We have had a great time in the Kruger, Botanical Gardens and Kaapsehoop where we enjoyed their fabulous horse trails.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Sarah Clough (England)

We are all struggling to find the superlatives to use to try and convey some sense of how wonderful our stay has been at Killarney. We have only been here for a week, but we will take home a lifetime of memories of a very special holiday. Heartfelt thanks to you all.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Sam Smith (England)

Where do we start? Killarney is a beautiful little pocket of perfection! It has been a fabulous couple of weeks with much fun and laughter – wonderful long and lazy lunches and dinners on the veranda surrounded by spectacular scenery - and plenty of dipping in and out of the pool. This has been a holiday we will always treasure – thank you!

December 2007

Very Good

Review by David Brown (Germany)

We have had a lovely holiday, birthday and anniversary here at Killarney with all our family. The staff have been marvellous and everything has run so smoothly. This is a beautiful house and surroundings that we are sad to leave.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Penny Maskell (Australia)

We have had a truly magical and memorable week with our friends and family here at Killarney. We have loved every minute and are finding it very hard to leave. On our first trip to Africa we have seen and done some amazing things but each day we have longed to return to Killarney and the pool. The girls have been in heaven!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Margie Fetzer (USA)

While we knew from the pictures that the place would be beautiful, we were completely floored when we arrived after our dusty drive from the Kruger into this slice of African heaven! The character of the house, grounds and surroundings is really unbelievable, and when you add the character of the people around, not to mention the 4-legged friends, it feels like a dream! Thank you for making our six days here really magical – none of us want to leave! So we very much look forward to our next adventure here at Killarney Farm.

February 2007

Very Good

Review by Carlo Mariani (South Africa)

Celebrating my birthday here with all my friends was just fantastic. We loved the absolute beauty of nature, the peace and the silence. Thank you very much!

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Mark Sismey-Durrant (England)

What a marvellous place – it has been so relaxing, yet we have done so much – white water rafting on the Sabie River, 3 days at Kapama Game Reserve, high wire transportation at Hazyview. Yet the heart of this wonderful holiday has been at Killarney Farm House where we walked on the farm, ridden bicycles and played rugby. Thank you for making us so welcome and our stay so enjoyable.

August 2006

Excellent

Review by Andrea Minerdo (Italy)

It’s difficult to leave a house which feels like home. We will try to do that … but I believe we have to come back soon. It was a really pleasant stay. Thank you for your hospitality and your support.

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.366828332666667
Longitude: 30.75014527777778

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2007 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap