Hedge House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Hedge House

Bed & Breakfast at 12 Argyle Road, Newlands, 7700, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hedge House in Newlands?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2010


Review by Paul & Kim Woulfe (Melbourne, Australia)

Stayed for 3 nights (wish it was 3 weeks). Lovely spacious well appointed room with a great view across to Table Mountain. Awesome breskfasts and a friendly helpful atomsphere, plus 3 adorable dogs to play with. This was our second stay at Hedge Houseand we arealready looking at stay No. 3.

June 2010


Review by Gill (Australia)

We stayed at Hedge House for 4 nights early June - and it certainly wasn't long enough! Room 4 is HUGE - lots of space, really comfortable bed and gorgeous views of Table Mountain. Judy, Graham and family are so hospitable, warm and friendly. We also took advantage of their home cooked evening meals which were delicious and very good value. We also loved taking the dogs for a walk in the nearby park :) Truly a home away from home - we have no hesitation in recommending Hedge House and will definitely be back. Many thanks Judy, Graham & family for a great stay.

April 2009


Review by Patrick And Sallie Scodeller (Singapore)

This was our second visit to Hedge House and as memorable as the first! We were made to feel so much at home - the bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts delicious - loved the cape goosberries! We all enjoyed ourselves immensley especially getting to know the wonderful staff who looked after us and the menagerie of special pets! We look forward to coming back again soon!

November 2008


Review by Amy (Seattle)

This place was truly a home away from home. My husband and I stayed for 10 memorable nights. The room was roomy, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Our breakfasts were superb with a large variety of tasty well-balanced meals.

Judy and Graham are congenial and warm-hearted. They really go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome.

August 2008


Review by Nicolette (Zurich)

We had a great experience staying with Judy and Graham. Our room was very private and elegant and we really enjoyed our stay, it was what I would expect from a 4-star accommodation. It's close to everything and our hosts were very flexible and accommodating. I'd recommend it and would stay there again.

January 2008


Review by Paul Calvert (Worksop, UK)

My wife and I stopped here for 9 nights in early January and I can honestly say that our stay was superb. The accommodation was spot on, food excellent and our hosts Judy & Graham couldn't do enough for you.

Its ideally situated for the cricket and as long as you have a car its simple to get around. We're coming back in 2 years time and have already booked our stay. Don't miss out on a relaxing stay at Hedge House, you'll not regret it.

December 2007


Review by John England (Nottingham)

We unfortunatley only stayed the one night to see a days cricket (only 2 minues walk away), ideal location for anyone visiting Newlands, our hosts were most hepful and the house and food were excellent.Our room was the one featured above and was as pleasent and clean as it appears. Would reccomend to anyone who wants to stay in the Newlands area.

November 2007

Very Good

Review by Janice (England)

Stayed at Hedge House Nov 07 for 14 nights with my husband and 8 year old daughter. We couldn't have picked a better place and location to stay. Judy, Graham, children, staff and pets made us feel welcomed and at home. Hedge House is suitable for couples and families alike. We stayed in the large Tree Top room with a beautiful balcony view, fresh flowers, fruit and cookies.

Cavendish Square shopping mall is close by as is all major tourist attractions. Judy and Graham are always on had to give advise and directions.

Hedge House is a great place to stay.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.97249999933333
Longitude: 18.47483055488889

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, parents to note that the establishment has an unfenced swimming pool.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2006 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap