Dungbeetle River Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Dungbeetle River Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at 76 Aqua Vista Crescent, Cannonville, Colchester, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Dungbeetle River Lodge in Colchester?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Greater Addo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Allan And Cindy Lee (Santa Clara, Utah)

This is the perfect B&B! Perfect location, perfect rooms (large and comfortable), perfect breakfasts (cooked to order with fresh squeezed juices and hot homemade bread) and perfect staff (warm and friendly with your comfort their main concern). This will definitely be our place of choice when we return to this lovely part of South Africa. You cannot go wrong with the Dungbeetle River Lodge.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Alex And Holger (Hannover, Germany)

It was a lovely stay with Etta and Derek. So friendly and wonderful. We found this place and we are coming back. Thanks so much for all what you do for us. The trip to Addo was fantastic. !!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Daniela And Markus (Cologne)

We had the most wonderful time! Etta and Dereck are the best hosts and do the best for their guests. The canoe ride to the dunes and the game drive through Addo was a wonderful and unique experience. Hopelyk to veers.

March 2008

Very Good

Review by Tim And Leela (Bucks England)

Fantastic hosts!! fantastic lodgings, fantastic elephants, fantastic bread.

March 2008

Very Good

Review by Russel And Marina Reuvers (Gansbaai, South Africa)

Proudly South African! Truly South African hospitality and a warm friendly welcome and stay. Breakfast yummie!!
Thanks XXX

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Stefan And Karin Henning (Schmillinghausen, Germany)

We felt like coming home, everybody was very friendly and helpful. Amazing view and dunes. We are sorry to miss the Addo Elephant N.P.!! But next time we will go.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Michael Stöhr (Bonn, Germany)

WE LOVED THIS PLACE! WONDERFUL FRIENDLY COUPLE AND WE ADORED OUR KAYAKING, DUNES AND ADDO GAME DRIVE. REALLY EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE.
P.S. GREAT BREAD AND BREAKFAST!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Charmin Chilton (Durban R.S.A.)

We had the time of our lives! Saw and did so much with you both. 2 wonderful people as our hosts. 5 Star treatment.
Many thanks and God Bless.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Denise Beunk (Almeria, Spain)

Restored to health and vitality:refreshed in both soal and mind - God bless my friends and wee 4 legget frikend Tombie.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by John And Sheila Mason (Northampton, U.K.)

You cannot get it better than this. Brilliant in every aspect.
Hope to come again soon.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Muriel And Clive Cordon (Thedvall, England)

Dungbeetle has been an excellent place to stay. Etta's visit/guided tour to Addo was very informative and enjoyable. The dunes are amazing and mabybe one day we will get the chance to visit again.

Tonight From
ZAR1000.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.702699
Longitude: 25.808632

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h30
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in / out times by advanced arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2005 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap