Contour Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (58 reviews)

Contour Cottage

Self Catering at 1 Contour Street, Fernkloof, Hermanus, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 58 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Contour Cottage in Hermanus?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 58 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Marco & Carmen (Cape Town)

Very lovely place! Relax, quality time, just chill and enjoy life and take time out from the everyday stress. Till we come back again.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Claudie & Norbert (Germany)

We only stayed two days in Hermanus this time but give 5 stars to this Cottage. We had everything we needed and enjoyed this visit a lot. Thank you!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Hajirah & Shabnam (Cape Town)

We had an absolutely amazing relaxing long weekend at Contour Cottage. We really liked what we saw on the website but after arriving, the pictures and reviews do not do justice to how comfortable and well maintained the Cottage is. Roger you have done a superb job and were great at ensuring that we had everything we needed.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Isobel & Bill (Scotland. )

Very much appreciated the warm welcome and hospitality from Roger & Ria after a two year gap. Enjoyed reacquainting ourselves again with the delights of Hermanus; the cliff path and beach walks and the great value sunset golf.
Looking forward to coming back.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Andrea & Georg (Germany)

We stayed here for eight days and we enjoyed every moment in this beautiful Cottage that had all the equipment that we wanted.
Thank you Roger, for your service and helpful advice.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Laura & Peter (Edenvale)

Thank you for a very pleasant stay at your very well appointed accommodation; simply exquisite (loved the books). The drive up Rotary Way is recommended for the lovely view of Walker Bay and superb sunset.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Werner & Christine (Madikwe)

Lovely, beautiful cottage, with amazing views. Thank you once again for an unforgettable visit!

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Erica & Ernst (Netherlands.)

It was our second time that we have stayed at Contour Cottage and once again we had a wonderful experience.
See you again in ……….

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Nick Beyers (Durban)

Spent 4 marvellous days in this beautiful cottage, extremely relaxing. Very well equipped, quiet peaceful little corner of paradise, and excellent value for money, could easily go and live there permanently. Very central too, right on golf course. Would definitely like to revisit during whale season

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Lali Mili (Cape Town)

Beautiful Cottage and we really love it. (second visit) Will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Rainer & Liz (Johannesburg)

It’s home away from home. Lovely setting, great walks and a wonderful place to be after a busy day out. We’ll be back.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Graham & Rosemary Warburton (UK)

What a wonderful location – how lucky you are. Such a comfortable, well equipped and spotless Cottage. Bird-watching, walking and golf were all amazing. Hope to be back soon.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Bill & Isobel McLeod (Edinburgh)

Thanks again Roger & Ria for a wonderful two weeks in Hermanus. Loved the Cottage and its situation with easy access to Fernkloof, cliff and beach walks and the golf course! Looking forward to returning again next year already.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Adam & Danuta Witkow (Sweden)

Our third year in a row for a glorious month of golf and sunshine!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Johan & Alicea Hanekom (Pretoria)

Awesome Cottage, great stay! Just way too short; will definitely be back. Thanks for the hospitality.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Kobie & Jana (Pretoria)

Baie dankie vir ʼn great week! Die afsluiting van ons wittebrood het op ʼn hoë noot geeindig. Tot weersiens.....

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Odile & Arnold Apollis (Cape Town)

This is our second time back at Contour Cottage and we certainly enjoyed every inch of the place once again. Perfect break from the city and cannot wait for our next visit.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Dimetri & Abigail (Cape Town)

It was a wonderful peaceful weekend. Roger & Ria your Cottage is beautiful. Thank you for the neat and well equipped place. We will definitely recommend to our family and friends.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Brendon & Delmaine (Cape Town)

The peace and tranquillity was the perfect break away from Cape Town to celebrate my birthday. We had an amazing stay.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Justin & Nicola (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for this amazing little spot. It really made for an exceptional weekend in Hermanus and we hope to be back soon.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Debbie & Rocco (Gordon’s Bay)

Cosy, neat, tidy & super clean a real “home to home” environment. So relaxing and all you need is at hand. We enjoyed our break and will definitely be back again. Well done in mastering the perfect get away.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Rod & Emmarine Gush (Somerset West)

A perfect venue for a relaxing peaceful break away. Thank you Roger & Ria for allowing us to use your superb facility. The BEST Self Catering experience ever!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Keith & Nicki (Durbanville Cape Town)

Beautiful well equipped Cottage. We are so glad to have found this “gem” and will be back to enjoy another break from city life!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Garth & Heather (Westville KZN)

A most enjoyable stay – Garth really enjoyed the golf! Many thanks.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Ed & Gerlinde Hesp (Maastricht Netherlands)

A great month in a lovely Cottage. Special thanks to Roger who accompanied me on the walk up Lemoenkop and to Ria for being a lovely hostess. We enjoyed every day. Thanks very much.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Adam & Danuta Witkow (Sweden)

Our return visit for three glorious weeks was better than the first. Enjoyed the golf so much; see you next year.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Kelly & Essen Govender (Cape Town)

Loved it as always!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Kurt & Maglie Alexander (Stellenbosch)

Thank you! Home away from home; will definitely be back. You are a great host Roger. The place is kitted out very nice, very stylish.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth & David Soulsby (UK (BN 26 SUR))

We were smitten by the charms of this bijou holiday home and much enjoyed the comfort and the location! We should certainly recommend it to friends, and hope to return.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Hugo And Etha De Villiers (Paarl)

Second time around. Thanks again for a most fabulous stay. Hope to be back soon.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Lyn & Norman Scullard (Cape Town)

What a lovely Cottage. We felt welcomed and at home from the time we arrived. Décor, view, hospitality, facilities and actual setting surpassed our expectations. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. God bless and the very best for the future.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Abdullah & Zairab Bayat (Cape Town)

We had a wonderful peaceful stay. We’re rested, relaxed and restored to full strength; ready for the world again. Thank you Roger & Ria.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Meagan & Matthew (Cape Town)

Second time around and we just love it!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Jorgen & Kristina (Eskilstum, Sweden)

A really nice Cottage and a very good braai. (we have finally learned how to make our own charcoal) Hermanus is a lovely place to visit and we would have loved to stay a lot longer.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Alan & Lindsay (Atlantis, Cape Town)

Thank you Roger & Ria for a wonderful stay in your beautiful Cottage. We absolutely love everything about it.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Alan & Pauline (Wokingham, UK)

After 5 weeks touring the Cape we definitely saved the best til last. Superb accommodation in a lovely environment with an extremely helpful but unobtrusive host.Thoroughly enjoyable and we would love to return.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Else & Jack (Netherlands)

First of all thank you for your hospitality. What a nice place to stay! We had a fantastic time; enjoyed every minute and looking forward to coming back.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Adam & Danute (Sweden)

Roger & Ria thanks for a wonderful stay. We have enjoyed every day in your beautiful Cottage. We hope to be back in January 2012. Best regards.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Ken & Pauline (Berkshire, UK)

Lovely Cottage with all the amenities. Roger has been very helpful and informative. A great place to play golf from in Hermanus and Arabella.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Jamie & Louise (Johannesburg)

Spectacular place with great position. Roger has thought of everything a Cottage should have! Many thanks, Happy Christmas.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Tony & Nadine (Pretoria )

A huge thanks to Roger & Ria for being such wonderful hosts in this great Cottage with so much attention to detail. Thanks for the "local advice" and we managed to tick off your 10 Favourite Things To Do. Our sea kayak trip and black mussels fresh from the sea over the coals were without equal.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Kaatje And Val (Brussels, Belgium)

We had a fantastic time. Great weather, whales, hikes and you were heroes to save us from a weekend without wine. Thank you very much for your hospitality!
Warm regards.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Mario & Vrisha (Cape Town)

The perfect place for a romantic getaway! Lovely in the sunshine, and the rain. Surprise pancakes in the morning, what more can you ask for?
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Russell And Carey-Anne (Pietermaritzburg )

Amazing cottage – pity we live so far away else we would be back soon!


August 2010

Excellent

Review by Sunette & Ron (Cape Town)

Exceptional! Well equipped, stylish, quaint, and quiet. Well worth it. Thanks for the good advice – we had a whale of a time.


August 2010

Excellent

Review by Bronwyn, Eddie And Hayley (Cape Town)

Thanks for a great breakaway in a beautiful Cottage. Will be back and recommend to friends and family.


July 2010

Excellent

Review by Dawood & Fatima (Cape Town)

A beautifully designed cottage in a peaceful and tranquil setting; close to the sea and shopping complex. Thank you for the wonderful service, we hope to be back soon for another break.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Garth & Chavon (Cape Town)

Roger & Ria, thanks for a wonderful stay. Your Cottage is warm and welcoming! We specifically appreciated the tranquility and beauty of the surroundings, a great break from the city!
We will definitely be back!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Candice (Cape Town )

Lovely Cottage; best features are the cozy fireplace and the roomy shower. A great
relaxing time.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Lindie & Raymond (Cape Town)

Ons het dit so geniet by julle. Baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid, ons het dadelik sommer tuis gevoel. Dis ‘n pragtige Cottage en ons sal beslis weer kom!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Chawa & Tendai (Cape Town)

Thank you for a warm and hospitable stay. Your quiet cottage is lovely and very welcoming. We especially loved the ambiance of the place with its great views and lovely scenery.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Khava Nemaorani (Johannesburg)

Great cottage! Clearly set up by well experienced travellers, you thought of everything, even the scenery. Wonderful views, well located. Thanks for the warm hospitality.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Gavin & Debbie Marriott (Johannesburg)

Wonderfully equipped and fitted Cottage - great location! Thanks for an enjoyable break.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Andre & Janet Tromp (Stellenbosch)

What an awsome view! Beautiful cottage. Will be back!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Itumaleng Losaba (Johannesburg)

Thank you for your hospitality and a lovely cottage. We had an unbelievable time here and felt very welcomed. All the best and we will be seeing you again.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Len & Sheila Eggleston (Devon England)

We have had a wonderful ten days in the perfect holiday cottage. All our expectations were exceeded. Thank you Roger & Ria for your warm welcome and friendly advice. We will be back!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Anne Ford (Surrey, England)

Beautiful cottage and we really enjoyed our three days in Hermanus. Thank you very much!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Candice Hogg (Cape Town)

Very enjoyable and relaxing stay, wish we had booked for longer.

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.401545
Longitude: 19.264709

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km

Children policy
Toddlers may be accommodated if own travel cot is provided.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2010 - 58 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap