Carrington Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (41 reviews)

Carrington Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 20 Mountain Rise, Carrington Heights, Glenmore, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 41 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Carrington Guest House in Glenmore?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 41 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Nokwanda (JHB)

“We like the way they treat us and the good plays and safe”

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Sne And Ayanda (Empangeni)

Beautiful Guest House. Clean and Peaceful. Affordable. It was nice to just hideout and unwind. It was only for one night, but we are sure to come back for a longer stay.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Shaun (South Africa)

“Shirley made us feel very welcome and the rooms were neat, tidy and spacious. We also had a nice view from our room.I would gladly recommend Carrington Guest House to anyone.”

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Michelle (France)

“Perfect”

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Fikile Ngcobo (Durban )

The place was really cool, we felt at home with the warm accommodation. The staff is very friendly and we had the best weekend. I can definitely recommend the place. keep it up guys

July 2015

Very Good

Review by Bryan (South Africa)

“It was perfect, I plan to go back.”

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Just A Friend (South Africa)

“The host is very accommodating. I needed to leave at 3 am; she gladly woke up to see us off - with a refreshing smile.”

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Darren (South Africa)

“The size of the place and comfortable atmosphere. It's very relaxing and the bonus was the full dstv bouquet and the wifi.”

April 2015

Good

Review by Armin (Namibia)

Nice quiet area

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Shane (Jhb)

Proximity to Ushaka marine world

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Marlene (Witbank)

I don't know Durban so I would have struggled to find the place, however I was picked up at the Airport which worked fine

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Mapula (Pretoria)

layout of de room was nice

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Mehdi (JHB)

Excellent and so lovely manager , free axcess to wifi. Lovely garden and pool

February 2015

Very Good

Review by Adriaan (PE)

excelent value for money my first choice when going back to Durban

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Malehlohonolo (South Frica)

The place was clean, the people were friendly. Thanks to Shirley and her staff, we really enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse, we are sure to come back when in Durban again and we recommend that anyone who is looking for a place to enjoy with friends, family and/ or as a couple, this is the place to go

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Lydia Satekge (JHB)

Me and my daughter had a fantastic time Shelly, Dustin and the housekeeping lady they where accomodating not forgeting our driver Peter he was lovly. We felt like we never left home I'm definately recommending anyone I know who would like to visit Durban to book at Carrington. Wish we we booked for more days. Carrington is our next home when we visit Durban again.

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Kostaff Ramasike (JHB)

We enjoyed every hour at Carrington, we were treated with love and respect. Best accommodation I've ever been to in Durbs. Keep it up.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Keorapetse Molete (Johannesburg)

home away from home indeed

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Jody D (JHB)

Free uncapped wifi, safe parking, quiet and safe area, friendly and efficient service. Don't expect the five-star hotel experience, expect a great stay for an even better price! Thanks Dustin and friends!

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Nokwanda (JHB)

We had a great family experience, loved the freedom. Felt like we were home. Very comfortable end relaxing. My mom loved and was fascinated by the history the house carried. It will be our frequent Durban stay :) Thank you

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Nhlanhla (Johannesburg )

My Friends and I were in Durban for weekend, and we decided to use the Carrington guesthouse again. The best place in the entire durban, the hospitality and the service always tops the lasts.

Thank you so much for always giving the best for your clients and making them feel at home, you have become our home away from home and we'll be coming there every time we in Durban.

Thank you

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Jody (Pentagon Park)

Uncapped wifi, full dstv, great location, very quiet area. You can't get better than that for the price! Absolutely definitely will go back if in durbs again. Thanks Dustin!

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Quanita (Durban)

I could not have asked for a better way to spend my week and first anniversary, the accommodation was perfect, the hospitality was overwhelming I felt at home the free uncapped Wi-Fi, secure parking, and dstv is just a bonus. Awesome place, awesome people. Thanks Dustin.

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Tatenda (South Africa)

Thanks to the Carrington Guest House team, you guys are awesome. We enjoyed our stay... didn't want to leave on the last day!

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Tatenda (South Africa)

Thanks to the Carrington Guest House team, you guys are awesome. We enjoyed our stay... didn't want to leave on the last day!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Sizwe Maquba (South Africa)

Hi what a wonderful place to stay at I rate Carrington 11/10 Well done guys keep up the good work

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Sanjana Bhardwaj (South Africa)

Thanks for a lovely stay at the guest house. Quiet, clean and well catered for - a comfortable stay.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by John Devasia (South Africa)

Expect superb service from Carrington Guest House including clean, spacious and well maintained facilities. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you for making our stay very comfortable!

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Sandisiwe Bokuva (South Africa)

It was very nice we really enjoyed our stay. The place is neat and we had a very lovely host. Thanks for everything.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Nelly Kekana (Johannesburg)

I thank you so much, Dustin for your care.We had a fabulous stay at your guest house.Exellent place for the whole family.Cleanlines,hospitality,friendlynes, resonable price; just home away from home.The only place I will recomand to my friends & the only place I will stay on necst time ,when i'm at Durban.
Thanks again Dustin

October 2013

Very Good

Review by SHARON MICHELO CHOOPA (South Africa)

I love my stay, excellent friendly service! Next time I'm in Durbs, I'm definitely going back there!!!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Thomas (Cape Twon)

I was a bit skeptical when I saw the prices, but after staying here I would definitely recommended Carrington to anyone!
I came down for a sporting event and it was like coming home after a long day out. Safe, clean and friendly service.
Hope to be back soon Jack!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Edge Kwaramba (Johannesburg)

Excellent place for a business person. There is excellent personal service. i would recommend this place to any person

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Keneuwe (Free State)

Excellent, Jack thank you very much for everything,your are such an amazing man. your place Oh may God it is so beautiful,clean,warm we really enjoyed ourself. we loved all the room and all the ladies were very happy about everything, I have to tell you thou i was worried before because of the price it was so cheap but you made my day the first day when i met you and saw the guesthouse.Keep up the good job and God Bless you.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Hazel (N.Cape)

Jack you are truly a wonderful, warm and kindhearted person. You made us feel welcome from the minute we met you and arrived at your place. You are a very caring person, who gives 100% and more to deliver excellent service. You are amazing. We will definitely be back when ever we visit Durban in the future. God Bless.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Raj (JHB)

We had a fabulous stay at your quest house. The standards are very high. Your personal service and willingness to please is amazing. I will most definitely recommend your guest house to family and friends.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Vickie (JHB)

Enjoyed our stay tremendously. A really clean, private, peaceful, comfortable and safe place. A home away from home. Would love to come back soon Jack. You are truly a generous, warm, friendly and hospitable host.... Keep up the amazing job. Thanks for everything!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Lourien (Jhb)

Our stay was excellent!! Jack went out of his way for us.
I have never felt more at home.
I have been to other guest homes but nothing could beat our stay with Jack.
We will be returning with a smile.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Claire (Cape Town)

My stay was absolutely amazing. The rooms are beautiful and Jack's hospitality is exceptional. I will definately be returning soon.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Kevin (Pretoria)

Jack went out of his to make sure that myself and my family had a great holiday! beautiful rooms, will definitely be returning soon.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Luigi (Gauteng)

Excellent, Excellent. Only Place in Durban where I will stay, and have been going back for 2 years.Jack always goes out of his way to insure you are comfortable and happy. He goes the extra mile, always. Nice rooms. always clean and neat. Will recommend this to any friend or family.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.881322999333335
Longitude: 30.969074999333333

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2010 - 41 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap