Arbor Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (6 reviews)

Arbor Guesthouse

Guest House at 2D Magnolia Street, Arbor Park, Newcastle, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Arbor Guesthouse in Newcastle?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Battlefields.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015

Very Good

Review by Sonja & Gernot (Düsseldorf (Germany))

We stayed one night in the Arbour guesthouse on our way from Graskop to Durban. We enjoyed our stay very much. The guesthouse is quiet different from others. It is on a farm and our bathroom for example had a unique industrial charme. The premises is very well kept. Even there is a farm, it was so quiet and relaxing. You wouldn´t expect a guesthouse behind the walls.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Charles ARNESTAD (Dubai, United Arab Emirates)

We (dad, brother, girl-friend, her daughter and I) spent two nights at the Arbor Guesthouse on the evenings of 12 and 13 June 2010. We stayed in two units, unit 0 and unit 6. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arbor Guesthouse and would highly recommend it to other travelers in the area. The guesthouse is well presented, very comfortable and well appointed. The customized toiletries are a nice touch.

The breakfast is fantastic – what a GREAT selection. We enjoyed the home-cooked bacon, eggs, toast and coffee. There was even sufficient peanut butter and Bovril in order to make a delicious sandwich for the day.

Having traveled extensively around the world, and having lived outside of South Africa since 1996, I have had the opportunity to experience many hotels around the world. The Arbor Guesthouse, I am pleased to say, far exceeded expectations. I look forward to staying there again should I find myself in the area.

Greetings from sunny Dubai.
Charles ARNESTAD CA(SA), CFA

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Surshinee Govender (Durban)

I have travelled Extensively and this place keeps me coming back . Keep up the good Work. Thank you

February 2009

Excellent

Review by TASHA OOSTHUIZEN (DURBAN)

Possibly the BEST B & B I have ever stayed at .......

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Jan Roberts (Vanderbijpark)

Awesome Place - Great Hospitality . You are the Best !

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Hannes Els (Durban)

Felt @ Home and its such a Grest feeling knowing that places like this exist !!!! :-)

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -27.770074999333332
Longitude: 29.956322222222223

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 320km
OR Tambo International - 260km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2009 - 6 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap