Acorn Tree is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Acorn Tree

Self Catering at Newlands, Southern Suburbs, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Acorn Tree in Newlands?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2014


Review by John James (Bristol)

A delightful stay in a lovely house. Linda and TJ and Anna took full advantage of the pool and many games were played on the pool table – competition was fierce. We very much appreciate the way you looked after us Greg. We have certainly had a super holiday. Margaret, Linda and John. Anna, Phil and TJ. Bristol, South-west England.

October 2012


Review by Terrence Marx (CT)

On behalf of the family, I would like to once again commend you on Acorn Tree, we had a wonderful stay, a wonderful wedding and having the whole family together was very special and you in a position to provide us with the accommodation made for a perfect time.

Terrence Marx

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Greg (Ct)

Dear Greg, thank you ever so much for the use of your beautiful house!
We were very comfortable&safe.we truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you once again

July 2010


Review by Simon (Ct)

Hi Greg

Thank’s for the wonderfull time we could have in your house. We all enjoyed very much. I defenetly will come back to you when we next time come to Cape Town.

All the best until the next time.

Simon Ovenstone
Ovenstone AG
Gärten und Badeteiche

April 2010


Review by Debbie (Winchester)

Hi Greg.

Thanks very much.

We so enjoyed our stay at Acorn Tree and had a great week. It was like a home away from home - spacious, really well-equipped and just lovely to come back to each evening. It was super being based in Newlands, convenient for everything and also very nostalgic for us. I don't know when we're likely to be back in Cape Town, but will be in touch when we do as we'd love to stay at Acorn Tree again.

Also just to mention that Mavis was lovely and keeps everything spotless.

Thanks again - just realised we forgot to write in the visitors book - sorry, you're very welcome to put the e-mail in.

Kind regards


April 2010


Review by Johann, Margot & Anette (Canada)

Enjoyed our time here very much - thank you Greg, Mavis - Acorn Tree House - we plan to return. A very nice stay!

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Neville (UK)

Very comfortable accommodation. Ideal location for exploring the many wonderful attractions in Cape Town and surrounding area. The pool table a surprise bonus!

February 2009


Review by Mel (CT)

Greg, thanks so much for your hospitality. The "Acorn Tree" is an ideal base from Which to explore Cape Town and surrounds - We had a ball!
Mel & Luke - Narrenburn (sydney Aus) Sue & Chris - Wahroonga (Sydney Aus) Nicole - Epping (Sydnney Aus) Trish - Durban (SA).

January 2009

Very Good

Review by Steve,Em, Charlie, Evie & Jazz. (CT)

Hi Greg, thanks for letting us this wonderful house it realy made our trip!
Steve, Em, Charlie, Evie & Jazz.

January 2007


Review by Greg (Cape Town)

From the Visitors Book 2007 & 2008

Benest, France.

We had an amazing time in Cape Town. The house was just perfect for our needs and I’m glad you’re happy with the way we left it. Apologise for not putting anything in the visitors’ book but we had to leave so early in the morning that I forgot!

Dear Greg,
Thank you for finding the booster drink. We would appreciate it very much if you could keep it in the garage and Rob can contact you when he returns next year (he says that he is coming back!) I hope that Jenny and John Brand supply you with banking details so that you can return the deposit to them.

Thank you again for making our stay so enjoyable.
Regards, Vera and Rob Marshall.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.97454444377778
Longitude: 18.44930555522222

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
November 2004 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap