Acorn Cottages is rated 5/5 by visitors (6 reviews)

Acorn Cottages

Self Catering at Champagne Valley, Central Drakensberg, 3340, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Acorn Cottages in Champagne Valley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Drakensberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016

Very Good

Review by De (Durban)

We had a lovely weekend, the cottage was very comfortable and warm. Very friendly and helpful owners

October 2015


Review by Johan De La Rey (George)

Baie dankie. Heerlik gekuier. Honde en Donkie wat dink hy is 'n perd maak dit aangenaam. Sal dit aanbeveel vir iemand wat hou van 'n rustige atmosfeer naby die Drakensberge.

September 2011


Review by Rita & Bob Montocchio (Durban)

Thank you for Acorn Cottage is the best value for money in the Champagne Valley - we will definately be back!

June 2011


Review by Dr Chris Viljoen (Potchefstroom)


January 2010

Very Good

Review by Jill (Durban)

Spent a weekend at Acorn Cottages with our border collie. We all enjoyed our time there and having our beloved dog with us was an added bonus. Peace, quiet and privacy, just what a weekend away requires.

December 2008


Review by Neli (Durban)

I havent gone as yet, booked for January 2009. But the assistance i have got in making my booking was so welcoming, helpful and sincere. I can wait to meet Nikki and enjoy my stay in Drakensberg.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.947049999666667
Longitude: 29.481466666

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Listed on
February 2007 - 6 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap