52 on Main is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (14 reviews)

52 on Main

Bed Only at 52 Main Road, Knysna, 6570, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 14 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2017

Acceptable

Review by Christelle Van Vuuren (Johannesburg)

Rating this accommodation as a backpackers, I would rate it as acceptable and about on par with my previous stays at backpackers elsewhere. Our only real complaint was that other guests did not keep the noise down, per the establishment rules, and we needed to intervene to get any sleep.

However, it should be clear that this is most certainly a backpackers and nothing more upmarket. My mistake.

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Barbara Barth (Germany)

Very nice oasis within the city. Diana helps to make a nice canoeing tour !! Thanks

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Rollan (Holland)

Great room, great hosts, great stay !!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Val Green (Riebeeksdorp)

Fabulous !!!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Anita Forsythe (USA)

Lots of charm and great hosts !!!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Andrew Grim (London)

Felt most welcome having arrived after first leg of Garden Route. It will be very hard to top our experience at Bush Baby Forest Lodge - John and Diane have gone the extra mile helping us book at local attractions. Wish we could stay longer. Arrived strangers and left as friends.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Mark T Guerts (Germany)

Di & John are superb, wonderful & delightful. Will make your stay 150% fantastic. To the future !!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Katrin And Amin (Germany)

Awesome place with very nice and helpful hosts, a very nice help hand, Patricia, good breakfast. You have everything what a travellers heart needs! Keep it up. We wish you more than all the best. When we look at our lion pics we all think about you now !! Love and Health x

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Nat (London)

Fantastic, thank you !!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Megan Minnie (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful place to stay, friendly people. Will definitely come again !!! Thx Guys !!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Lori Schletty (Colorado)

John and Di are the most hospitable hosts, the B&B use comfortable and 100% good energy - loved everything. Will recommend to anyone and will return

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Johan Conradie (Cape Town)

Superb, special and marvellous !!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Lilou (London)

Amazeballs!!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Fox (London)

Thank you !!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.034416
Longitude: 23.04373

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2016 - 14 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap