16 Beach Music Self Catering and B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (50 reviews)

16 Beach Music Self Catering and B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 16 Seestrand Avenue, Beachview, Port Elizabeth, 6070, Sunshine Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 50 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 16 Beach Music Self Catering and B&B in Beachview?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Port Elizabeth.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 50 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Carl (Cape Town)

My wife and I spent four wonderful days in the friendly city, boy were we surprised to meet the most fabulous hosts, Estelle and Robbie. They made us feel as if we were part of the family and along with the beautiful view watching dolphins, whales and sea otters playing in the waves across the road while enjoying on of Robbies delicious breakfasts, well to us it felt like heaven.

I will never stay in any other accommodation when passing through Port Elizabeth again.

Thank you both Estelle and Robbie for your very special part in our wonderful stay.

Kind Regards

Carl and Rencia Huebsch

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Xhang (China)

Dear Estelle
We really enjoy the stay at your home. The tide and wave compose beautiful music. Your hospitality and the nice apartment as well as the breathtaking view will be in our memory forever.
Zhang

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Gayle & Maartin (Netherlands)

Dear Estelle
Thank you so much for taking care of us during our one night stay.
You have a beautiful place!
We appreciate all the information you gave us for the next two weeks.
Take care

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Melissa (South Africa)

Thank you Estelle for your hospitality and excellent service. We came on recommendation and we loved it ! The self catering unit far exceeded our expectations. The awesome ocean view sound of the waves made this a memorable holiday.
God bless !
Melissa

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Marc (Germany)

What a wonderful place to stay! Thank you for the wonderful time, the really good breakfast and your support and tips for the rest of our trip! We really enjoyed it here. All the best for you

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Silke (Germany)

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay ! We enjoyed the lovely place so much, especially watching the dolphins.
Many thanks for your effort concerning the planning of our trip,
all the best for you.

Silke & Tobias

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Salvatore (Italy)

Wonderful Experience.
Estelle has been more than kind, everything was great. We hope to be back !!
We'll miss the place and Estelle!!!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Guenter (Jhb / Germany)


We are 3-4 times a year on site and stay all times at the best B&B in PE and that's 16 Beach Music.
We enjoy the nice view and the best breakfast you can get.
Elfi and Guenter

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Juliana & Wolfgang (Germany)

Sehr Schöner Aufenthalt.Toller Blick auf’s Meer, viele nette Details, grobe Gastfreundschaft. Leider haben wir nur einen Tag Zeit.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Christian Rahn (Germany)

I enjoy every second of my stay here. Estelle and Robbi so nice.
The view to the ocean is beautiful.
Thanks a lot for everything.
Christian

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Werner Schnetler (Pretoria)

Dankie vir nog n heerlike kuier !
Die uitsig op die see is asemrowend !
Ons kom kuier beslis weer !

Rieth, Werner, Carli en Lisa

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Susan Pieterse (Johannesburg)

Beach Music is heaven on earth! Thank you so much for your hospitality, the many laughs and your friendship. I wish we could stay longer to enjoy the most beautiful view and the hundreds of dolphins. See you in December 2013.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Inge V An Eekert (Belgium)

Thank you so much for your warm hospitality ! We'll remember the dolphins, the binoculars, the seashells, the cozy atmosphere , the attention, the care for our specific holiday plans......

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Michel Devaux (Marseilles , France)

Unfortunately we stayed only one night but thanks so much for your hospitality and kindness. We also appreciate the very comfortable house, the delicious breakfast and of course the beautiful view of the ocean.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Asaf Dekel (Israel)

Robbie and Estelle , It looks like our good luck has brought us to your wonderful B and B. It looks like you thought about everything: the furniture, the comfortable beds, the breakfast and the wonderful view. We enjoyed being here very much. Thank you for your warm hospitality & interesting conversation.
All the best
Dekel family

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Rudiger& Judit Lauterbach (Dusseldorf - Germany)

16 Beach Music is a little OASE. Our B & B is absolutely beautiful.
Thank you so much for the wonderful days.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Billy Keogh (Cape Town)

Probably the best B&B I have stayed at. You guys have got attention to detail down to an art form.
Thank you .
Billy Keogh , Bloubergstrand, Cape Town

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Alan & Jackie (South Africa)

Robbie & Estelle
Thanks for a great stay. Accommodation was great and you are fantastic people. We certainly will be back.
Love Jackie & Alan vd Westhuizen , Benoni,

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Keith Pringle (South Africa)

Thank you for a wonderful three days. Would love to have stayed longer. Many thanks to Estelle for her gracious hospitality and all the info she provided on our next leg of the Garden Route holiday. Fabulous breakfasts, great view and lots to explore on the coastline. A little piece of paradise.
Thank You Again
Hope to be back soon.
Keith & Lititia

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Karl Engemann (Germany)


Thank you for your warm-hearted welcome and your gracious hospitality. We've enjoyed staying and appreciate your sense of decorating your house in such a tasteful way.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Ole Egholm Pedersen (Odense , Denmark)

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL !
Mette Riis & Ole Egholm Pedersen

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Ronel & Johan (South Africa)

What a treasure !
We had a wonderful time lying in bed listening to the waves , watching the chokka boats at night and the dolphins swimming past in the mornings. Estelle & Robbie were wonderful hosts- discreet , helpful and friendly.
A holiday to treasure !
( we highly recommend Barnacles Restaurant)

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Lance George (Oakdene)

What an outstanding place. Fantastic sea views and FANTASTIC reception from Estelle and Rob.
The Breakfast`s are outstanding as well as the rooms. its a stay you will always remeber.
Thank you very much. A trip i will never forget.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Tanya Goodall (Port Elizabeth)

What a beautiful place! A gorgeous room,extraordinary view and delicious breakfast.
It has been such a treat to be here - I feel a bit like my old self again after the rest.
Thanks!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Helmut Siegler (Germany)

What a treasure! Spectacular views ,hospitality & breakfasts. We saw whales for the first time and also two pods of dolphins ! We will recommend you to l our friends and hope to see you next year.
The Siegler family.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Reta (JHB)

Coming from JHB and being used to staying mainly in hotels, this was a pleasant and relaxing breakaway from the norm. We had the delightful pleasure of spotting whales and dolphins on seperate occastions. This was complimented by one of the most beautiful sunsets imaginable. The rooms are very cosy, well equipped and neat. The hosts were discreet, polite and accomodating in every way. The view from our suites made the stay even more worth while. 16 Beach music turned our business trip into a unexpected holiday.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by James O Connor (Randburg)

An experience to remember. Enjoyed the sound of the waves, the lovely scenery, rock pools on your doorstep...wow!!! 16 Beach Music is on the outskirts of the city and offers real value.

Estelle and Robbie are outstanding hosts and makes you feel welcome, without being overwhelming.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Jacquie (Johannesburg)

A wonderful place to stay in a beautiful setting- rock pools to explore, beaches for swimming & the waves sending you to sleep at night.
And then the wonderful hosts- full of information, friendly but not intrusive.
See you next year!
Thank you, thank you ,thank you.
Jacquie Phillip Marion John & Leo

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Lance Liu (Melb Australia)

Thank you for a most enjoyable and memorable stay. What can we say- the view, the beaches, your advice.. the list goes on.
South Africa, despite what others say is a beautiful country, rich in nature, history and lovely people. I only hope that it continues it’s redevelopment.
All the best
Lance , Lileen , Natalie, Amelia & Ethen

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Hildegunn Soldal (Norway)

Wow. What a lovely place and lovely hosts! Thanks for all the great tips and ideas- the township visit was an experience we won't forget. You're such fantastic hosts, it really makes this a unique and wonderful place. We’ll be back! ( and Robbie’s breakfast was amazing- those mushrooms……….!)
Per & Hildy

August 2010

Excellent

Review by The Nash Family (England)

We can only confirm what others have written. The most stunning location with uninterrupted ocean views, and spotlessly clean. In all our years of travelling we have never met such incredible hosts as Estelle and Robbie, they make you feel truly special, nothing seems to be too much trouble and they have mastered the art of being available to help without ever being intrusive, they are great fun too ! Without a doubt 10/10.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by DEWALD STRYDOM (PRETORIA)

BESTE ESTELLE
Die hemel hoef niks beter te wees nie! My siel kon weer asemhaal.
Dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Die sjef kry volpunte!
Ek kan net met lof van julle praat.
Groete
Dewald Strydom

August 2010

Excellent

Review by William Grainger (Woking)

Just the most wonderful place to stay, looking directly out onto the ocean and watching dolphins is a memory that will be with us forever. Seldom do you find such a fantastic location that is matched by equally fantastic hosts, I can't think of enough superlatives, so I'll simply say go if you can !

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Sue & Chris O'Brien (United Kingdom)

Dear Estelle
Thank you for a wonderful stay for the England game in PE. We had a great time in your lovely place-
and will definately be back at some time. Thanks to Robbie for a great breakfast too ! Your hospitality has been the best from our 3 week stay.
Love Sue and Chris O'Brien

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Joseph Song (California, USA)

Estelle & Robbie,
Thank you so much for your hospitality! You made our visit here in PE so relaxing and memorable. What would we have done without your maps/directions, restaurant/bar recommendations and Robbie's amazing mushrooms to start off each day?? Your place is absolutely gorgeous and I only wish I could stay & just work for you two !!
Thanks for everything, and I hope we'll see each other again soon....
Joe & Anil

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Lida & John Roggeveen (Bussum, Nederland)

Ons tweede verblijf in Beach-Music bij Estelle en Robbie was weer een groot sukses ! Wat hebben we een gezellige tijd gehad !Heerlijke ontbijten, een fantastisch onderkomen en gepraat met een gezellige gastheer en gastvrouw. Mocht het ons gegeven zijn, komen we graag weer terug. Baie dankie ! Lida & John Roggeveen, Bussum, Nederland "

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Robert & Ute (Frankfurt, Germany)

Thank you so much for such a warm and lovely hospitality, that we never obtained that way before. Thanks for all the sightseeing arrangements and your help with our broken camera.The breakfast was so great and we felt like staying with friends. See you again.
Ute and Robert

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Benny & Nutrit Feldman (Israel)

What a perfect landing in SA. we landed in PE & after 20 min drive arrived to this wonderful place. All is perfect the room, the hosts, the whales, dolphins & birds, the sound of the ocean, the freshness ’n the air, the breakfast , the location. We could not ask for more and last but not least: Estelle is the most wonderful hostess we have ever come across: friendly, helpful, warm, bright and funny. Perfect ! ! !
Benny & Nutrit Feldman , Israel

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Ryan And Michelle Sumner (United Kingdom )

A wonderful place to stay, right on the beach. We saw whales and dolphins. Delicious breakfasts. Thank you for wonderful memories.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Isabelle (Brussels, Belgium)

Two wonderful days in front of the Indian Ocean. Thank you for your friendly hospitality.
-Schroeven-Ratzel family, Brussels, Belgium

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter And Tjarda De Wit (Epse, Netherlands)

What a view, what a perfect place and people.We really felt home. This is 10 points.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Wayne & Justina Peters (Steinbach)

Fantastic and relaxing! What a beautiful view, difficult to leave this beautiful on the sea place and great breakfast.
- Wayne & Justina Peters, Steinbach, Manitoba , Canada

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Marlene & Denzil Gunning (Cape Town)

Meticulous attention to detail, a wondrous setting and attentive host make this a highly recommended stop. Thanks for sharing you bit of South African Heaven with us.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Linda Screiber (USA Pennsylvania)


I have 2 new favorite phrases I’ve learnt in South Africa- and they are perfect to describe your hospitality, accommodations and view = SIMPLY MAGNIFICENT AND SPECTACULAR.

Linda Schreiber , Conyngham, Pennsylvania - USA

January 2009

Excellent

Review by John & Lida Roggeveer (Netherlands)

Every holiday we stay in B&B’s (over 40 years in different countries). This 16 Beach Music is top of the bill. Lovely helpful people. We hope to be able to come again. Thank you from retired B&B owners.
John and Lida Roggeveer, Bussum, The Netherlands

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Gabrielle Meister (Kempten , Germany)

16 Beach Music is where the sea sings you to sleep,fresh winds blow your worries away and the best hosts ever wake you up with fresh breakfast and tips for wonderfull trips. Thank you so much.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Dewald, Edna , Amanda Strydom (Centurion, Pretoria)

16 Beach Music is sinoniem met suurstof vir die siel. Robbie en Estelle, julle gasvryheid sorg vir 'n afgeronde geheel.! Ons kom terug !
Dewlad, Edna & Amanda Strydom Hennopspark, Centurian, Pretoria

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Mandy Glover (Port Elizabeth)

We were so excited when we first saw Beach Music - it was right on the sea with the waves crashing on the rocks in front of us. We saw whales with their babies and dolphins on both days that we were there. Estelle and Rob are VERY hospitable and we received a warm welcome. Everything was immaculate and very comfortable. It was so good to get out of the city and just relax - we felt like we had been away for a while and not just one night. We will definitely be going back there as much as we can. Thank you for a stunning time!

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Darelle Janse Van Rensburg (Johannesburg)

Pragtige plek. Die manier hoe julle dit reg gemaak het vir julle gaste is buitengewoon. Alles van die beste.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Keni Vardin (Mauritius)

Wonderful View! I am much grateful for the warm welcome. it is sad that I cannot stay longer. Wishing you success in your future business.
love
Keni

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Contact: Estelle

Tel: +27 (0)41 378-2858
Fax: +27 (0)86 658-7393
Mobile: +27 (0)71 860-9577

Physical Address:
16 Beach Music Self Catering and B&B, 16 Seestrand Avenue, Beachview, Port Elizabeth, 6070, Sunshine Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.002083
Longitude: 25.328050999333332

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children 10 years and older are welcome, unless by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2008 - 50 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap