Reviews & Comments

Showing 30 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Our first visit to Struisbaai was a very pleasant experience. Zuidste Huisie is perfect for a beach holiday, as the beach is a 5 minute walk away and it is a beautiful beach - kilometres of fine, white sand. The house is very pretty and offers all the comforts one would expect. more than happy to recommend it.

February 2017

Christopher Mathew (Lugano, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very relaxing stay in your lovely home. Everything was comfy, pity about the rain though as we were stuck inside the whole weekend! Thank goodness the house was great otherwise we would have been miserable..

April 2012

Finlay Family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons was saam Pieter & Marinda...Awesome plekkie. Ons tydjie hier was kort, maar beslis 'n aanbeveling vir vriende en family. Sal enige tyd terug kom om die mooie Kaap te besoek !

March 2012

Johan & Luzett Visser (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have enjoyed a pleasant relaxing time here. Taking a swim in the ocean, a special memorable experience. Thank you !

March 2012

Delia & Neil Cowen (Devon, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome plekkie. ons tydjie hier was kort, maar beslis 'n aanbeveling vir vriende en family. Sal enige tyd terug kom om die mooie Kaap te besoek. Pragtige strand en dorpie !

March 2012

Pieter & Marinda Peyper (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

ons het 'n genotvolle naweek gehad. Julle huis is so stylvol, gerieflik ingerig. Ons sal beslis terugkom!!

February 2012

Collin & Sarita Gerwel (Bellville)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were here 2 years ago... Nothing changed !! Still a fantastic house, with an awesome atmosphere + beach !! We love it.. Thank you. awesome..awesome place !! I Love it !!

February 2012

Christo & Yvette Pretorius (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die wegbreek naweek was vir ons ook 'n blesing! Daar heers 'n ware Gees van vrede in hierdie huisie, seenwense!

February 2012

Scholtz & Kitty van Wyk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great time and will be back for longer. Perfect place to relax!

February 2012

Hans, Kam & Birgit (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome tydjie gehad hier, Julle huisie is stunning.. net wat ons nodig gehad het.. Soon to be married !!!

February 2012

Werner & Andrea (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n pragtige plekkie by die see. Ons het heerli gekuier en ontspan!! Julhuis is pragtig en net so mooi soos die omgewing !!

February 2012

Rudolf & Susan van Zyl (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

All the way escaping the cold winter in Germany we also stopped by this wonderfull home - BBQ's, days at the beach, surf sessions at sunrise, celebrating our sons first birthday.....we truly had an unforgettable time here ! Thank you !!

January 2012

Justus & Henning &Laura (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

'Pragtige stylvolle oase! Dankie dat julle dit met ons gedeel het.

November 2011

Danie & Ansie Laning (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ins het heerlik uitgerus in julle pragttige plek!! Sal definitief weer kom..

November 2011

Pieter & Marlise Viljoen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Zuidste Huisie and the whole Langezandt reminds me of my favourite place in my original country: Brittany; when you get to the compound you are filled with peace and a comforting feeling that conservation is happening in SA; when you enter the house, it is like a beautiful, peaceful and very nice friendly place, where you feel welcome and at home; you can walk hours on the beach; you can hear the constant sea waves, you can smell the enchanting odors of the fynbos as well as the iodated drops of the sea breeze, enjoy the freedom of not having unfriendly fences, with a fulfilling sense of safety. Cape Agulhas is at your door, as well as Elim and the gravel roads of the multicolored Overberg, and reach Koppie Allen, in De Hoop reserve, where the dunes are an amphitheatre from where you can inhale the purest air, watch the seals having fun in the water, the endangered oystercatcher couples and the whales before they reach Cape Town! Thanks to Naomi and Deon for giving us the opportunity to live in such a peaceful place, so far from any kind of stress, where the days follow the rythm of nature..

August 2011

Dr Francoise Nywagi Louis and Phumzile Nywagi (Lyttelton Manor)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really cool!! I want to come back here!! It's really fun!!! I've always wanted to live a step away the sea!!

May 2011

Jenna Gilbert (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Zuidste Huisie is beautifull and very neat and clean to stay in. That part of the world is so different to where we stay in Welkom that if almost feels as if you are in another country.

April 2011

Adele Cardoso (Welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Zuidste Huisie is beautifull and very neat and clean to stay in. That part of the world is so different to where we stay in Welkom that if almost feels as if you are in another country.

April 2011

Adele Cardoso (Welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place, this was a Lovely "little chill" out break we thank you for sharing your home with us we had a wonderful time.

February 2011

Horwood Family (Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wil net weer baie dankie se vir die wonderlike naweek wat ons in julle huisie, kon deur gebring het. Die Huisie is regtig baie stylvol en mooi en alles was 100%. Sal weer van julle Huisie wil gebruik maak.

October 2010

Stefan Diener (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie ons het sowaar die tydjie by Zuidste huisie geniet. Ons het skoon verlief geraak op die "pophuis" gevoel. Dankie dat julle als so gerieflik en smaakvol ingerig het. Ons sal beslis weer daar 'n draai maak in die toekoms!

September 2010

Johan Visser (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place, Very comfartable, everything you need + plus +... was a great location & great cottage!! we Loved it !! Thanx!!

March 2010

Christo & Yvette Pretoruis (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a delight I (mine) loved it usually my family never looks at the guest book so then I always write a little comment mine is "love" it leka small plekkie & gr8 cottage very comfartable oooh I enjoyed it and p.s have to come back!! Awesome/gr8/PERFECT ..Mine-

March 2010

Pfaff family (Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for sharing this blessing with us, hope to visit very soon!

February 2010

Lee-Ann brooks (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect location to spend time with family and friends. The beach is a stone throw away and love the sea!

February 2010

Nic Manshan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

AWESOME !!

February 2010

Amy Liebenberg (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was ongelooflike ervaring!

February 2010

Nic & Hanlie Snyman (Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your house is beutiful and very homely. Thank you for sharing it with us. Hope to be back again.xxx

February 2010

Jaco & Shalueda Swanepoel (Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dis pragtig hier en jul plek is so gerieflik en stylvol ingerig dat dit die vakansie net nog soveel meer aangenaam gemaak het. Dankie vir die geleentheid om daarvan /hiervan gebruik te maak, Sal beslis weer so maak!! Nic & Hanlie

February 2009

Nic (Kaap)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir heerlike ontspane naweek in julle huisie! Ons het so geniet! Als is so stylvol & gerieflik ingerig - ons gaan verseker weer kom..

August 2008

Murphy's (Jhb)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 6 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.