Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewgood

Furniture seems a bit old in rooms and very average. Lodge itself is attractive though old. Food very good.

August 2017

Karen Coetzee (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly, helpful staff! Attractive gardens/grounds, spectacular scenery! Terrific meals! Marvellous holiday experience!

January 2017

Gavin Browne (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent in every aspect! The quality, quantity and availability of food surpassed our greatest expectations. The service and cleanliness of our rooms were outstanding. Clean, soft and fluffy white towels in bathroom with crisp white Percale bedding covers! Management and staff always friendly and ready to service your requests. Highly recommended.

August 2012

Bill&Linda Nicoll (North Riding JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Lots to do yet always relaxed and quiet. Kept my 2 year old happy for the entire weekend. Food was awesome. Let me repeat that: The food (variety and quality) was inspiring. Thank you

April 2009

Leon Puth (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent as usual. Keep up the excellent standard.

January 2008

Mrs CA Littlejohn (Dowerglen)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic family holiday – complete family rest and relaxation.

December 2007

Mrs. Carol Evans (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Once again our stay was memorable. Always exciting knowing that we will be here again someday. I wish George & Lindy all the best.

December 2007

Mrs. Marilyn Smith (Fonteinriet)

Verified reviewvery good

A lovely family place that will keep you coming back!

December 2007

Mrs. Linda McKechnie (Benoni)

Verified reviewvery good

A relaxing enjoyable holiday – would recommend Wyndford to friends and family!

December 2007

Mr. CJ Goddard (UK, North Hampshire)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your warm, loving, caring hospitality and good Christian fellowship. Beautiful interaction with guests.

December 2007

Mr. Don Narraway (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always a pleasure to stay here. Great place for families and complete rest.

November 2007

Ms. Tracey Callister (Boxburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always a wonderful holiday and a peaceful rest.

November 2007

Mrs Kim Sizer (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,620
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Wyndford Holiday Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.