Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place with lovely people

June 2022

Marshelle E. (Marloth Park)

Verified reviewvery good

The treatment was the best.

April 2022

Daniel S. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewfair

The room was very clean and the staff were fantastic. The food in the restaurant was also very good indeed. Wifi did not work too well but there was huge storm so it make have been the reason.

January 2022

Shirley D. (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed plus even the service was Good.

November 2021

Daniel S. (Midrand)

Verified reviewgood

A clean but noisy overnight stay. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.

October 2021

Kim S. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewfair

To much traffic noise timber transporters thru night and other guests

June 2021

Freddie B. (Middelburg)

Verified reviewvery good

I enjoyed my stay ,The place is clean the breakfast was superb👌🏼 Its just the aircon was not working the room was cold..

April 2021

Daisy M. (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic experience as always,We have stayed many times over the past +20 years & it is constantly updated & maintained. Very friendly staff with hands-on-management by the owners.Perfectly appointed room for our needs: we stayed upstairs with balcony - beautiful crisp linen & extra blanket for chilly weather.Good cooked breakfast with buffet continental available too.Dinner & bar available on site- very convenient. Exceptional value for money! Thank you to Jolene,Chris, Oscar, Michelle & the team.

November 2017

Sally Zwiebler (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

good food

December 2016

Thembela (Bethal)

Verified reviewfair

The food is excellent! Great dinner and huge breakfast choices. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant was the best feature of this B&B. Our room was adequate but not what I was used to when it comes to a B&B in South Africa. The room was in need of some basic updates & new paint. The sink & bath/shower was a large claw foot tub within the bedroom itself with a wood fold away "screen" for privacy while bathing. The toilet was in a small closet at the entrance to the room & to wash your hands required you to cross the room to the tub area to wash your hands. Not very convenient in the middle of the night. When booking this room I made sure the B&B knew I was traveling with my 20 year old son. A room with a “definite” bathroom & shower separate from the actual living/bedroom would have been much nicer. Nice place just needs some cosmetic touchups and general cleaning.

December 2009

Diane Court-Spahr (Wilmington, NC, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

I have stayed at the Woodsman B&B three times now between 2006-2009. On each visit from Australia I return as it is a friendly place with a superb restaurant and excelent gift shop in the same complex.

September 2009

Suzanne (Adelaide South Australia)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 990
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.