Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

The accommodation was great. Well constructed cosy cabins in a peaceful environment. Dell and Ibi

September 2021

Dell T. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Tranquil and beautiful setting amongst trees, lots of birds. We loved the animals, especially the dogs, and dear Oscar who adopted us for the weekend. Comfortable and adequate accommodation, peaceful and close to nature experience for a true get-away. Friendly folk, we will be back.

August 2021

Wendy H. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

good

February 2021

Angie M. (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful venue. Truly enjoyed the experience. Will definitely be back .

July 2019

Juan Bekker (Lonehill)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed 3 wonderful relaxing days - with our dogs - at Woodland Gardens. Our chalet was tastefully furnished and well equipped. The hosts - and their dogs - were most welcoming.

July 2018

mark wiggill (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My friends and I had a great stay at Woodland Gardens. The hosts were very accommodating of us and assisted wherever they could.

June 2018

Mpumelelo Mzizi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect weekend away at Woodland Gardens, we loved it here. Hosts very attentive and the atmosphere is very relaxing.

February 2018

Jess (Pretoria, SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Very peaceful, friendly and lovely accommodation. The place to go to recharge.

April 2016

Renata (jhb)

Verified reviewvery good

Very smooth booking of reservation on-line, and hosts very friendly and helpful - thanks Siven and Lorraine. Lovely surroundings. Close to everything. Very calming, to the point that you feel you've been away for longer. Would love to go back in the summer months to see the lushness of everything plus the beauty of granny's flowering gardens. Did have a chuckle, though, about the railway line across the road ... but except for the first day (Friday)'s hooter going, it was hardly heard the rest of the weekend.

July 2015

Carol Purchase (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    887
  • R
  • 843
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.