Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Judy is a lovely host. The venue is so comfortable and peaceful, so nice to be on a farm, rather than in a town!

December 2022

Lesley J. (Lonehill)

Verified reviewgood

Will return

December 2022

Victor S. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spotlessly clean, neat and well equipped. The host was most hospitable ensuring we had all we needed. An enchanting stay thank you!

January 2022

Charlotte H. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay at Wolwefontein, it was just too short! Can certainly recommend and we will definitely return there if we can.

December 2021

Adri R. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Wolwefontein was very pleasant. We stayed at the cottage next to the main house. The frequent visits by the dogs and resident Meercats was a treat. The host was on top of everything and the accommodation was excellent. I would recommend Wolwefontein to any body who wants to overnight on the way to the coast. The farm atmosphere is out of this world.

April 2021

Fanie B. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewgood

Basic and simple overnight accommodation.

February 2020

Ingrid R. (Ladysmith)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wolwefontein is brilliant, Judith and family are outstanding hosts, I suggest that you have the braai pack, great meat, fun to braai and awesome venue, best value in the Colesburg area.

December 2019

Justin H. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This hidden guest house was a delight, had all we needed and we felt very at home. Our host Judy was so friendly and happily arranged us some dinner when we could not locate something close by to grab a bite. Lovely people and well recommended

January 2016

Carla Castanheira (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewvery good

evening do you have accomodation for the 17 th December 2010 for 2 adults my son of 25 and my daughter of 10 and bed and breakfast and what would the accomodation work out to for the 4 of us for that date. thanks karen

December 2010

karen mastilo (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.