Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Spent 2 nights in this quiet cabin. Wild Syringa is a comfortable cottage that offers all the basics you need to escape to the bush. The privacy, along with the peace and quiet, was what we were after and that is exactly what we got. The cottage has solar lighting which is enough to use the kitchen and living spaces with adequate lighting. In Summer I suggest you take a large cooler box with lots of ice as the fridge is connected to the solar and doesn't run 24/7, it does run for an adequate amount of time, enough to keep items cool. For dairy/meat best to have alternative option like we did as everything worked smoothly that way. Great facilities - the awesome walks, the small dam/reservoir, the deck to enjoy the sunsets, and privacy. It is accessible on the dirt road by normal sedan, it is tucked away so expect a fair bit of a drive on the dirt road but it is in good condition. I would highly recommend Wild Syringa at Kokopelli Farm.

October 2022

Justin O. (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in Buffalo Thorn cottage and it had everything we needed for a quiet and comfortable stay.

September 2022

Barend B. (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewvery good

A really lovely stay at Wild Yringa! The photos don't do it justice, a spacious cottage and we'll equipped, beautiful scenery and very peaceful. Would highly recommend!

August 2022

Jemma-Rae J. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed the quietness relaxing moment ive been there, I even wish if it was possible to extend days I will be 😋😍💞🙏

August 2022

Karabo Smartsy N. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful, relaxing weekend, make a plan with the flies in the cabin. Mortimer will il work.

May 2022

Attie T. (Florida Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

place is beautiful, neat, and quiet. Everything was just amazing

April 2022

Amanda M. (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a nice and relaxing place away from the daily noises. Really enjoyed it. Place has everything you need and was really nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

January 2022

Jan P. (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful to be out in the bush again and follow the trails on the farm. The bats in the ceiling on the verandah are delightful but cause a bit of a mess and the flies require getting used to. Really enjoyed our stay.

December 2021

Dominic T. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very tranquil , life changing get away far away from the city life , a definite repeat of a visit to wild syringa is a necessity.

November 2021

Victory M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderfully secluded cottage. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

September 2021

Lianne M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful, pet-friendly gem we found not too far from home. We loved our stay, our place was fully equipped with what we needed, the views were amazing and our dogs just loved the hiking trails! We will be back for sure!

August 2021

Samantha B. (Hartbeespoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation was very very private. not a soul to be seen...All was very good. very comfortable stay and to be recommended. Thank you Allen and all the best for the future.

December 2020

Sue W. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The tranquility and privacy of the place is amazing. Definitely recommend it for the busy exec looking for some real time out!

December 2020

Michael L. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved the tranquility and beautiful walks !!

August 2020

leon p. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the nicest places I have stayed in a very long time. Peacful & relaxing. Being off the grid is brilliant...... The cottage was superb, the scenery outstanding. Will definitely be back!

February 2020

Helen T. (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    900
  • R
  • 855
  • unit rate per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.