Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie baie. Lekker en rustig, mooi toegerus.

March 2018

Frikkie & Issie (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir gasvryheid. Lekker gerus en reg vir pad na Oos Londen. Baie dankie vir heerlike ontbyt.

March 2018

Andre & Kleintjie van Zyl (Bethlehem)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great food and accommodation. Keep up with the good work.

February 2018

Gary (Centurion)

Verified reviewgood

We stayed here as an overnight stop on the way to the coast. It provided everything we required. The unit was clean and well maintained.

December 2017

Pieter Smit (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our third stay here. Our home away from home. Very pleasant and comfortable. A refreshing pit stop on our journey.

December 2017

Robert Fourie (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewvery good

What a pitty we had to grow so very old before we discovered Whittals comforts.

December 2017

Leslie Skead (Potchefstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect place to stay. Home away from home. Best breakfast in the world.

April 2016

RENEE (EAST LONDON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best breakfast ever eaten anywhere. Awesome.

April 2016

Donovan (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Altyd lekker om hier tuis te gaan.

February 2016

P Fourie (De Aar)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best guesthouse and breakfast in Aliwal North.

February 2016

Riaan Bezuidenhout (EAST LONDON)

Verified reviewpoor

We have travelled SA extensively and stayed in many different types of accommodation - this being by far the worst. The pictures on the website are nowhere near a true representation of what there is. The unit we stayed in was dark and full of ants (even where there was no food), the patio was dirty, the lounge furniture the most uncomfortable that I have ever sat on. The utensils available in the unit were nowhere near what was printed on the inventory list - we had to go out and borrow a can opener from someone in another unit. Our unit was also right against the street which is very noisy. It also appears that most of the units in the complex are rented out to locals. The manager was not there when we arrived and we had to wait for him in the morning so that we could pay before we left (he was not there at the time he said he would be - we had to call him). He was also not particularly interested in listening to our complaints, merely stating he is not the owner and only the manager.

January 2015

Wilma Martin (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very pleasant stay. The matress and pillow was superbly comfortable.

June 2014

Colleen du Plessis (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

To Elize and her team, we really enjoyed our stay, it was very neat and extremely comfortable and the setting is great especially after a hard day of workshops. Your breakfast was devine and we will definitely make use of you again. We informed most of our friends of your place.

September 2010

Charlene (Middelburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 630
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Whittals Chalets

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.