Whittals Chalets is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Whittals Chalets

Self Catering at Dan Pienaar Avenue, Aliwal North, 9750, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 13 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!


Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2018


Review by Frikkie & Issie (Paarl)

Dankie baie. Lekker en rustig, mooi toegerus.

March 2018


Review by Andre & Kleintjie Van Zyl (Bethlehem)

Baie dankie vir gasvryheid. Lekker gerus en reg vir pad na Oos Londen. Baie dankie vir heerlike ontbyt.

February 2018


Review by Gary (Centurion)

Great food and accommodation.
Keep up with the good work.

December 2017


Review by Pieter Smit (Pretoria)

We stayed here as an overnight stop on the way to the coast. It provided everything we required. The unit was clean and well maintained.

December 2017

Very Good

Review by Leslie Skead (Potchefstroom)

What a pitty we had to grow so very old before we discovered Whittals comforts.

December 2017


Review by Robert Fourie (United Kingdom)

This was our third stay here. Our home away from home. Very pleasant and comfortable. A refreshing pit stop on our journey.

April 2016



Perfect place to stay. Home away from home. Best breakfast in the world.

April 2016


Review by Donovan (Bloemfontein)

Best breakfast ever eaten anywhere. Awesome.

February 2016


Review by P Fourie (De Aar)

Altyd lekker om hier tuis te gaan.

February 2016


Review by Riaan Bezuidenhout (EAST LONDON)

Best guesthouse and breakfast in Aliwal North.

January 2015


Review by Wilma Martin (Pretoria)

We have travelled SA extensively and stayed in many different types of accommodation - this being by far the worst. The pictures on the website are nowhere near a true representation of what there is. The unit we stayed in was dark and full of ants (even where there was no food), the patio was dirty, the lounge furniture the most uncomfortable that I have ever sat on. The utensils available in the unit were nowhere near what was printed on the inventory list - we had to go out and borrow a can opener from someone in another unit. Our unit was also right against the street which is very noisy. It also appears that most of the units in the complex are rented out to locals.

The manager was not there when we arrived and we had to wait for him in the morning so that we could pay before we left (he was not there at the time he said he would be - we had to call him). He was also not particularly interested in listening to our complaints, merely stating he is not the owner and only the manager.

June 2014


Review by Colleen Du Plessis (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a very pleasant stay. The matress and pillow was superbly comfortable.

September 2010


Review by Charlene (Middelburg)

To Elize and her team, we really enjoyed our stay, it was very neat and extremely comfortable and the setting is great especially after a hard day of workshops. Your breakfast was devine and we will definitely make use of you again. We informed most of our friends of your place.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 630
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.716973
Longitude: 26.712258

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2007 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap