Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow what a location! The apartment's superb views across the bay were outstanding. The apartment very well equipped and comfortable.

January 2015

Greg (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewvery good

Our second visit up to all expectations. Great apartment. Great views. Will be back! Sonya, Robin and Sue Worstershire, United Kingdom

January 2013

Sonya (Worstershire)

Verified reviewvery good

12 October 2012 Thanks for a great stay. We will highly recommend Whale Watchers and Cape Town to everyone we will talk to about our holiday. Lee and Tom Macpherson, Glasgow, Scotland

October 2012

Tom Macpherson (Glasgow)

Verified reviewexcellent

22 October 2009 We enjoyed every moment - the apartment was everything the advertisement said it would be! Loved the views and all of Fish Hoek. Hope to come back soon! Moutipha Diagne and family, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

October 2012

Moutipha Diagne (Dar es Salaam)

Verified reviewvery good

26 June 2010 What an amazing vacation! This place is beautiful! World Cup 2010 - go USA!! Krista & Eric Hankinson & Vern California, USA

June 2012

Krista Hankinson (California)

Verified reviewexcellent

9 March 2011 A spectacular view and gorgeous apartment. We loved our stay here and perfect weather, too! Roger, Lynne & Aaron Belson, Ketermat, BC, Canada

March 2012

Roger Belson (Ketermat)

Verified reviewexcellent

Truly, truly beautiful! My favorite was early mornings watching the sun come up from the balcony overlooking the beach. Would love to return someday, especially during whale season. Carolyn Carney, New Jersey, USA With friends Xolisna, Mawethu, Samantha & Lisa

February 2012

Carolyn Carney (New Jersey)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our "front row" location at Muizenberg beach. Surfing with Dolphins was also great!

December 2007

The Conwell Family (Portland, Oregon, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

One of the nicest places we've stayed in South Africa, great views and lots of whales. THANKS!!! The Biers Family, California

October 2006

The Biers Family (California)

Verified reviewexcellent

How could anyone possibly top this - SUPERB!

December 2005

Dave Oliver (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Second time around and still perfect for that special holiday under the African sun.

October 2004

Myra Perkins (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Its lovely; views, accommodation and service excellence. Thanks Lucy coming back next year! Maureen and Mike Healy.

October 2003

Maureen Healy (United Kingdom)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,085
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Whale Watchers Private Lovely Apartments

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.