Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely stay, great hospitality and beautiful house. Lots of birds, nice food, great people!

January 2020

Paul & Marji v. (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an exquisite stay, everything from the beautifully appointed rooms to the warm and professional hospitality from our hosts. Not to mention the delectable breakfast spread. We will be back!

January 2020

The Mastertons (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words cannot describe how beautiful this place is. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay, took a walk to the dam and ate a scrumptious breakfast. The rooms were very well kept and stocked. Fay & management have overwhelmed us with their generous hospitality and loving open nature - we will most definitely be back!

December 2019

Jenit H. (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful rooms, catered for every luxury. Amazing service. So friendly and considerate. Sad to go home. What a wonderful lovely place to stay.

August 2019

Francois & Kelly-Ann (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hospitality, Food, Scenery ALL superb!

February 2019

Jane & Philip Bowen (Worcestershire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great return & lovely welcome- the best breakfast!

February 2019

David Gondi (Gorf Castle, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, great breakfast, absolutely outstanding weekend!

January 2019

David Wodlfstein (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very relaxing & STUNNING accommodation & hospitality. Many thanks

March 2018

Tony & Tracey (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

EVERYTHING was SUPERB!

March 2018

Mr & Mrs Barry (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely property, friendly staff, great food. Our favourite place in SA!

February 2018

Graves Family (Mississippi, USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.