Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Our week long stay at Westbury House was absolutely lovely! The accomodations were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast option tasty and convenient. Our hosts, John and Shirley were wonderfully friendly and helpful. We hated to leave! We would highly recommend Westbury House to anyone planning a trip to Cape Town. We hope to return again.

November 2012

kristen and david hoyle (storrs)

Verified reviewexcellent

I spent a wonderful time at Westbury House in October 2008. My room (garden room) was very big and well equipped with a nice kitchen and a bar. I felt any time at home from home. John and Shirley booked trips, rented a car for me and helped me with any problems I had. I can highly recommend Westbury House to anyone visiting Cape Town.

October 2008

Monika Fuchs (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are a family of four and this was our first visit to South Africa. Westbury House is a fantastic place to start our travells, central for the airport and all the fabulous places we saw. Westbury House is a family home that is really welcoming and comfortable the owner\'s Shirley and John are without doubt two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet. Their hospitality their warmth, geographical knowledge and help was a major part that made our trip all the more enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending Westbury House as a fantastic place to stay while you relax and enjoy all that South Africa has to offer.

August 2008

Carol Jackson-Royle (u.k.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Westbury House in July 2008 was just fabulous. The house is gorgeous, with very warm, comfortable and fully-equipped rooms. It was just great to be able to see Table Mountain from our bedroom. The owners, Shirley and John, are very welcoming and attentive. Their children are wonderful. Shirley and John have extensive knowledge about Cape Town and provide excellent tips and directions on things to do and places to visit. They can provide a pick-up service from the airport. We started every day with a wonderful and filling breakfast. Shirley and John made sure that we were well nourished for our day's activities. The house is centrally located: about 20 minutes from the airport and close to the motorway that provides easy access to the University of Cape Town, Table Mountain, Kirstenbosch Gardens and the Waterfront and all attractions throughout the cape. Within a five minute walk are a few shops that provide basic groceries and treats. I would certainly recommend Westbury House to anyone visiting Cape Town.

July 2008

Eugene Sheehan ( Clorado USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a treat! Arguably the best B & B I have ever stayed in. The Room was large, clean and fresh with excellent facilities. Mr and Mrs Smuts created a home from home atmosphere, with better than home-made breakfast. The location of Westbury House is perfect with Cape Town and the airport just a short drive away (20 mins). Mr and Mrs Smuts are natural hosts and gave us wide ranging tips from best value car hire to visitor attractions which enabled us to maximise our holiday - in fact one of the most enjoyable holidays we have ever had. We have no hesitation in recommending this first class B & B - Westury House.

July 2008

Judy Porter (Guernsey, Channel Islands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What can I say that hasn’t already been said? Westbury House was brilliant. This was my first visit to South Africa, and to be honest the weather wasn’t great however the hospitality of the hosts was fabulous. I’d certainly recommend Westbury House, it offers first class facilities, with loads of tourist info and a lovely atmosphere. Thanks to all at Westbury House, for making my first visit very special.

July 2008

Yvonne Brown (Buxton, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our family stayed at Westbury House in March when our son played in a sports tournament at Bishops. Westbury House in reality is even better than the photos, it offers a high standard of accommodation and has attentive owners who go out of their way for you. We can highly recommend Westbury house to all travellers, particularly families as the studio apartment we stayed in was most comfortable and very well equipped. It is easy to get to Westbury and access to the airport via Milner road and the M5 is quick and convenient.

March 2008

Lora Rossler (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our family of five had the pleasure of staying at Westbury House for almost 2 weeks. It was wonderfully appointed, well located, safe and secure, and beautiful. The Smuts went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable, and were excellent sources for how to explore Capetown. The Westbury is a jewel which we hope to stay at again and highly recommend.

February 2008

Lynn and Cindy Martin (Mercer Island, Washington)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 840
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Westbury House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.