Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Was most impressed with the accommodation and would reccommend it to my friends . I have stayed here 4 times and find it peaceful and safe. Margaret an Leo SHORTT

April 2018

Margaret Shortt (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay. Quiet environment. We enjoyed every moment.

November 2017

TIMI AMU (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place! We stayed in the budget unit. Stunning views, well located, well priced, clean, and well equipped for self catering. Les is a lovely, friendly and accommodating host. She made us feel welcome and at home upon our arrival. We enjoyed our stay, and hope to come back here for our next trip to Cape Town. Thank you for a lovely stay. Susan and Adam Stander

October 2017

Susan Stander (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice place to stay the mattress of the bed could however be replaced

August 2017

Willie Stander (Hartenbos)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were welcomed very warmly. Accommodation suited our need. Stunning location - perfect for your morning coffee or a sun downer! We will definitely stay at Waterways again! Ralph and Alet

March 2017

Alet Carstens (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Nice place, peacefull and very sirene. Clean to the max!!! New bedding and its 4 stars... Overall stunnung, friendliest hosts!!! Will definietely go again...

September 2016

malcolm (cape town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you Lesley for a lovely three day stay accomadation was lovely an being on the water side was good and relaxing, nice location to see all the wonder sights on the peninsular, weather was champion. would have loved to stay longer Cheers Margaret Leo Shortt

April 2016

Margaret shortt (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Roy and Lesley were perfect hosts. Stunning location, wildlife and the mist coming off the mountain range. We felt very safe as we are south African expats. will use again. Jeanette and Anthony Metcalf

October 2015

jeanette c metcalf (burrum heads -hervey bay road australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well equipped flatlet in the most beautiful location in Cape Town. Very helpful owners who made effort to make sure everything was right Will use again

August 2015

Sarah Woock (Devon UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 550
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Waterways

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.