Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Villa Vista was the perfect accommodation choice for our trip to Somerset West. It is in a peaceful and stunning location set high in the suburbs overlooking the Strand with sea views in the distance. With a hire car at our disposal we were only 2 minutes from the shops and 5 minutes from Somerset West town and had excellent secure parking at the apartment. We stayed in the larger of the 2 apartments which is vast and fully equipped for self catering. Elise and Jake were in the background but available at a moment's notice by phone call no matter where you were and were ably supported by Betty (room servicing) and Jessie's (border collie) regular visits. We will be returning to Villa Vista on all future visits to Somerset West and have no hesitation in recommending this jewel in the suburbs.

November 2012

Kevin and Alison Barry (Canberra)

Verified reviewexcellent

Villa Vista Excellent A* and perfect - the accommodation was fantastic both inside and outside - everything had been considered and catered for. The home is stunning and the gardens a delight, as a family we had a lot of fun at Villa Vista and felt safe and welcomed the whole of the time. Dianne Parkin, United Kingdom 08 December 2010

November 2010

Dianne Parkin (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Elise, Well, I made it back to the States. I, of course, watched the WC Final in San Francisco with many friends. I am so happy for South Africa. They did such an exceptional job of hosting the largest sporting event in the world. Every South African should be proud. And I cannot say enough about the places, and the many people that we met and shared the World Cup and South African experience with. I wanted to also say thanks again for being such a wonderful hostess. Our stay in Somerset West and Cape Town was by far the highlight of our trip. Many people have asked about the pictures that I took of you're place that I posted on my Facebook page. It was a beautiful and comfortable setting which I will remember always when I think back to my trip. I will of course, always endorse your B & B whenever I can. I wish you all the best Elise, and maybe someday I will return to the Western Cape. warm regards, Lars

July 2010

Lars Pacheco (San Francisco)

Verified reviewexcellent

Elise and Jake are very good host the garden and view wonderful It has totaly relaxing atmoshere However we thourght the smaller of the two units was very small compaired with the big unit.And could cause problems if friends were sharing

January 2010

Pat lettin (Blandford DorsetUk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second stay at the #1 apartment and again we were delighted with the overall facilities and enjoyed every minute. The living area is vast which suited us when visited by family members, plus the fully equipped lapa/braai area with the stunning views over Strand and Gordons Bay. The kitchen facilities are a little restricted but functional, the bedroom vast and the kingsize bed very comfortable. Having previously stayed in the smaller apartment #2, this is suitable for a short stay but the limited space is restricting.

December 2009

Tim Sanders (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Staying here, particularly in the large appartment ( which we did) is like staying at the home of a family friend.It is very private and therefore relaxing with the added bonus,if you like dogs, of having a beautifully natured sheep dog called Jessie, who visits during the day to ensure the guests are happy. The only weakness which the owners are aware of is that the kitchen area is rather dated and due for a makeoverwhich they plan to do in due course.Other than that a very enjoyable place to stay.

November 2009

David Durrant (Northwich)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a few days this stay but as enjoyable as ever, this is our sixth trip. First visited in 2007 and we have stayed in both the large and smaller of the two apartments. The smaller is fine if there is just two of you. There is a small kitchen and bathroom but you will find you spend most of your time sitting on your Patio looking out over the Pool and a beautiful garden. The larger apartment is very spacious and has everything you need for a holiday stay, although I do wish South African TV would improve. You even have a pet dog, Jessie, who pops in to say hello. Elise and Jake, the proprietors, are always welcoming with both advice and suggestions of where to visit and enjoy. II know we will be back for our seventh visit in 2010

November 2009

George Nabbs (Kidderminster)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have stayed in numerous guests houses . The Villa Vista is like being at home away from home where Jake and Elize are concerned about their geusts.. I was so surprised when we rushed out one evening forgetting to turn any lights on. Then thinking as you sit down relax oh well we shall be fumbling about in the dark when we got back to the Villa Vista.. Only to arrive back at Villa Vista to not only find the lights on but the greatest surprise the electric blankets were turned on.. I appreciated their char bringing me dry towels on a very wet raining morning.. The gardens are pristine what you see in the photo graphs believe me is what you get. The view is incredible.. The fussiest guest here shall walk way with a smile..............

August 2009

Patricia (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 880
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Villa Vista

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.