Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Villa Ora is an absolute delight - an amazing find. The accomodation first class and breakfasts to linger over.Pancakes that are so scrummy ! ! . The welcome is second to none and it is a place truely hard to leave, so much so I have booked again and yes, again !

January 2018

Karen (Wales)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks to Ora and Thea for making our stay such an awesome expierance. Spacious clean rooms and a very nutirional awesome breakfast just a few of the positives thar are synonomous to Villa Ora. It felt like we were amongst family. Thanks also to the incredidable kitchen staff for dishing upthe lovely breakfasts every morning. I would recommend a stay at Villa Ora anytime. Your place ia great! And so are You!

January 2017

Nancy, Marius and Heidene Foure (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

7 on the rate of 10 it gave us more de feeling of staying in een business hotel then bed en breakfast. Very professionel except the bill no invoice just written on a slip of paper.

December 2009

François (Antwerp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. It is such a beautiful place with good food and very nice people. Our thanks to Ora for such a wonderful dinner ! ! Thanks for your hospitality. We wish you all the best for the year 2008 ! Sibylle & Paul, Stuttgart, Germany

January 2008

Paul & Sibylle Bauder (Stuttgart)

Verified reviewexcellent

How lovely to be looked after, spoiled and fussed over in a charming house with charming hosts. We are sorry to leave. Thank you for having us. Wendy and Glyn

December 2007

Wendy Gretton (Camino de la Nova (Spain))

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay, great advice, chats and a homely atmosphere. Anne & Lorraine

December 2007

Lorraine Byrne (Maidenhead, Berks.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear all. A delightful oasis and stop on our journey.Could not of been more welcoming. Could not be more kind. Amazing breakfast. All our love. And we will see you again in the future. Charlie & Debbie

December 2007

Charles Davies (Caernarfon)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived as stranger and leave as friend . We think we meet here the best hosts we ever had in South Africa. Liane & Hans Fischer.

November 2007

Liane Fischer (Worth, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Villa Ora was highly recommended to us and how right our friends were. Warm hospitality, a cool swimming pool, help in finding a restaurant & an outstanding breakfast. We will recommend the Villa Ora to everyone. Dankie! Tanc & Nicci, San Francisco

November 2007

T Agius (San Francisco)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Villa Ora

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.