Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful space with spectacular views overlooking the Atlantic ocean. A short drive up from Camps Bay for restaurants and the beach. Very comfortable and Linzi made us feel very welcome.

February 2019

Lisa (Wisconsin USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Linzi’s accommodation and welcoming are wonderful. You will be spoiled if you have the chance to stay there! Linzi is a wonderful host as well as a marveolous cook! Everything is great at her place, you are going to love it.

February 2019

Christina (Paris - France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Linzi is an extraordinary host and we enjoyed very much. and Villa del Mar guest suite is simply beautiful, very clean with stunning views and and great located.

February 2019

Marco (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Linzi's place is just like advertised, stunning with a breathtaking view. It's super clean, Linzi's welcome is warm with all the information you might need. She goes above and beyond as a hostess, tidying the apartment every day, did our laundry and even offered to babysit! I'd really recommend Linzi's place for a seaside Cape Town experience.

January 2019

Asa (Stockholm - Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unser Aufenthalt in der "Villa del Mar" war einzigartig schön. Linzi ist eine so herzliche und aufgeschlossene Gastgeberin - beim ersten Hallo haben wir uns willkommen und gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Sie war jederzeit in Reichweite und gab uns wertvolle Tipps. Die Suite ist traumhaft schön und mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet. An diesem Ort fehlt einem nichts und man könnte fast vergessen, dass es da noch ein Kapstadt zu entdecken gibt... Danke für die schöne Zeit!

January 2019

Jasmin (Zurick - Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

I can't say enough about the beauty of Linzi's home and her gracious hospitality. The Suite is part of a large Italianet Villa that was crafted with the utmost attention to detail. All of the amenities, including features like the lovely wooden sun shades, are state of the art. The outdoor balcony is absolutely lovely as is all of the indoor space. Linzi was a truly thoughtful and accommodating host and left lovely details (like fresh flowers and bath amenities) that made the stay special. I would give the experience 6 stars if I could.

January 2019

Karen (New Jersey - USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best surprise ever! What a great place to stay! On top of that, Linzi is really great!

January 2019

Petra (Rotterdam - Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

The apartment is gorgeous and Linzi is an incredible host - so thoughtful and responsive. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Cape Town.

December 2018

Rebecca (London - UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The apartment is gorgeous and Linzi is an incredible host - so thoughtful and responsive. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Cape Town.

December 2018

Rebecca (London - UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.